Skip to main content

Professional Master's in Applied Systems Engineering (PMASE) program: Home

Georgia Tech Library resources for the Professional Master's in Applied Systems Engineering (PMASE) program

Issues Trying to access databases?

Have you experienced issues trying to access databases through the Georgia Tech Library website? It is likely due to our recent change to OpenAthens IP Authentication. We continue to work diligently to resolve any and all issues users may experience. If you have any access questions or database access problems, please contact ept@library.gatech.edu. This will allow us to establish an issues log and address the access issues systemically. Learn more about this OpenAthens Authentication service at http://weblog.library.gatech.edu/news, including changing permanently linked information ("Recent News" - right column: OpenAthens; Experiencing Issues with databases, etc.).

While accessing e-resources off-campus, you may notice an OpenAthens login screen. The OpenAthens screen will ask you to identify your home. Use the "Login via your institution: Other Institution Login" (box, right column of screen) then "Find your organization" to search for Georgia (Georgia Institute of Technology). See example. From there, use the Georgia Tech login service and you will be given access to the resource. 

A list of all databases is at http://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php (Research Tools - Find Databases). Check this list if your URL does not work properly (by name in the search box, or alphabetically, or by subject).  Some of the URLs in this guide may not be up-to-date. For one-on-one quick and in-depth database search assistance: contact Bette Finn at bette.finn@library.gatech.edu

Information for PMASE

For in-depth and quick assistance searching the Library's databases contact:

     Bette Finn, Subject Librarian, Georgia Tech Library
     Phone: 404-894-1790
     Email: bette.finn@library.gatech.edu




Linking to a Library resource:


Mobile site for the Georgia Tech Library


Library Home Page
Library Catalog
All Library Databases
All Library Research Guides 

PMASE -- Professional Master's Degree in Applied Systems Engineering

ASE 6001

Scholarly Communication and Digital Curation services and contact informationResearch Data Management. Data ; Data Management PlanData management access policies ; SMARTech repository ; Copyright and Fair Use ; Scholarly Communication Guide (P. Kenly)

Additional information for PMASE students

PMASE ASE 6001 GT Library Presentation Sept 2018

PMASE Databases, Core & Related

Core Databases

Related Databases (Alphabetical)

 Map of Library Location GT Library :: 266 4th Street NW :: Atlanta, GA 30332-0900 :: phone: (404) 894-4500 or 1-888-225-7804