Click on Member Login, then IP Authenticate. The BCC Research database produces reliable market research reports and have done so for more than 45 years. They are globally recognized as experts with real industry experience and their reports are largely focused on markets where science and technology have the biggest impact. The reports they provide has spirited commentary, deep analysis and relevant market information.
CINAHL provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for more than 1,200 journals are also included. Full text material includes 72 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online grants access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
The American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It provides links to full text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
EconLit adheres to the high quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) and is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. EconLit uses the JEL classification system and controlled vocabulary of keywords to index six types of records: journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and full text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature. These sources bring the total records available on the database to more than 1,010,900.
History of Science, Technology and Medicine reflects the influences these fields have had on society and culture throughout time, from prehistory to the present. Updated on a monthly basis, this essential database includes records of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.
Humanities Source Ultimate offers a wide variety of resources, such as feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, book reviews, original works of fiction, reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas and plays that illuminate human thinking, action and interaction.
1,658 active full-text journals and magazines
1,306 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
902 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
701 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
Mintel Academic reviews consumer marketing research, sales data and market information creating reports that provides detailed information about past, present and future trends. This database assists with understanding the market including size and segmentation as well as the needs and wants of the consumer.
Covers all major fields of philosophy and related disciplines. It provides hundreds of full-text philosophy journals from around the world
Nearly 250 full-text journals
- More than 150 unique full-text journals not found in other EBSCOhost research databases
- The complete backfile of The Journal of Philosophy with no embargo
- Works from both philosophy and interdisciplinary sources
- More than 700,000 records
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. See the LibGuide for in-depth information on using this robust resource.
SAGE Research Methods has the answer for each user, from a quick dictionary definition, a case study example from a researcher in the field, a downloadable teaching dataset, a full-text title from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or a video tutorial showing research in action.
A collection of reference materials: Encyclopedias and Critical Surveys covering a variety of topics, with a strong focus on literature and history as well current events. Topics include LGBTQ, guns, political campaigns, immigration, drug abuse, and current events.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports and sports medicine literature. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index.
Of those, more than 500 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
A legal research database that provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical law content. Primary law includes access to federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Campus Research provides access to thousands of analytical resources including American Jurisprudence, 2d., American Law Reports, and more than 800 law reviews and journals from law schools across the country.
This unique collection includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, American and European masterpieces from the mid-20th century, award-winning contemporary films from Global Lens, and films from Africa and the African diaspora from ArtMattan Productions. The collection shines a light on the history of cinema while also providing a glimpse into the cultures and issues of countries around the world—making it useful beyond film studies departments by bringing value to programs in area studies, political science, history, world languages, and more.
German film – Fritz Lang’s Metropolis and M, Josef Von Sternberg’s The Blue Angel, Walter Ruttmann’s Berlin: Symphony of a Metropolis, multiple films by F. W. Murnau and G. W. Pabst (including Pandora’s Box and Diary of a Lost Girl), as well as films by Paul Leni, Robert Siodmak, and Robert Wiene. French film – Georges Méliès’s seminal work A Trip to the Moon, as well as films by Jean Renoir (Rules of the Game and Diary of a Chambermaid), Luis Buñuel’s France-based work (including An Andalusian Dog, Tristana, and The Golden Age), and René Clair (The Million). Japanese film – 16 films by Akira Kurosawa (including Rashomon, Drunken Angel, and Stray Dog), 21 films by Kenji Mizoguchi (including The Story of the Last Chrysanthemums, Sansho the Bailiff, and Ugetsu), 16 films by Yasujirō Ozu (including Tokyo Story; I Was Born, But…; and Late Spring), and films by contemporary directors such as Juzo Itami and Kazuyoshi Okuyama. American film – multiple titles from Buster Keaton (including The General and Steamboat Bill Jr.), D. W. Griffith (including The Birth of a Nation and Intolerance), Charlie Chaplin, and others representing the best of early American cinema, plus films by Douglas Sirk, Alfred Hitchcock, Frank Capra, Ida Lupino, Orson Welles, Busby Berkeley, and more covering the golden age of Hollywood. Soviet, Eastern European, and Central Asian film – 10 films by Sergei Eisenstein (including Battleship Potemkin, October, Strike, and Ivan the Terrible), and award-winning contemporary films from Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Yugoslavia, Bosnia, Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Macedonia, and Georgia (including When Father Was Away on Business, Fine Dead Girls, and A Wonderful Night in Split). British film – the pre-Hollywood work of major British directors like Alfred Hitchcock (including The 39 Steps, The Lady Vanishes, and The Man Who Knew Too Much) and Michael Anderson (1984 and The Naked Edge). African film – Cairo Station by Youssef Chahine, six films by Ousmane Sembène (including Black Girl a.k.a. La Noire de…, and The Curse a.k.a. Xala), two films by Flora Gomes (Those Whom Death Refused and Tree of Blood), and acclaimed contemporary films. Italian film – classics from Vittorio De Sica (including The Bicycle Thief and Two Women), Federico Fellini (including La Dolce Vita and Variety Lights), and Roberto Rossellini (including Paisan; Rome, Open City; and Journey to Italy), as well as films by Luchino Visconti, Michelangelo Antonioni, and Giuseppe De Santis. Indian film – 14 films by Satyajit Ray (including Pather Panchali, The World of Apu, Aparajito, and The Big City), as well as films by Adoor Gopalakrishnan, Partho Sen-Gupta, and Rajesh Shera. Chinese-language film – the 1993 Cannes Palme d’Or winner Farewell My Concubine (Chen Kaige), Spring in a Small Town (Fei Mu), films by King Hu (Dragon Gate Inn, Touch of Zen, The Fate of Lee Khan, and Raining in the Mountain), Zhang Yimou’s most famous films (The Story of Qiu Ju, Red Sorghum, and Ju Dou), as well as films by Tsai Ming-Liang (The River and Vive L’Amour). Latin American film – classics from Glauber Rocha (Black God, White Devil; Antonio Das Mortes; and Entranced Earth), 12 of Luis Buñuel’s Mexico-based productions (including Cannes Palme d’Or winner Viridiana, The Exterminating Angel, and Simon of the Desert), and award-winning films by directors from Mexico, Brazil, Columbia, Argentina, Uruguay, Peru, Cuba, Chile, and Ecuador. Turkish and Middle Eastern film – seven films by Turkish director Yilmaz Güney (including Cannes Palme d’Or winner The Way a.k.a. Yol, and Hope a.k.a. Umut) as well as award-winning films from Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Egypt, Israel, and Palestine (including The Kite, The White Meadows, and Toll Booth). Caribbean film – contemporary films from Curaçao, Cuba, Haiti, and Trinidad and Tobago distributed by ArtMattan Productions, a leading distributor of films from the African diaspora.
All foreign language films are accompanied by English subtitles. Using Films On Demand’s Custom Segment tool, faculty and students may create customized segments of specific scenes from a film, which can be embedded, shared, and saved. Some World Cinema titles contain mature themes or content; viewer discretion is advised.