Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Contains Images
  • Articles
  • Contains video
  • Made possible through the generous donation of the Class of 1955.
New
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material (articles, videos, biographies, images) covering all major scientific disciplines, with links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for faculty.
  • ebooks
New
A must-have guide for anyone involved in medical and scientific publishing. Includes comprehensive guidance on reference citations (including how to cite journal articles, books, reports, websites, databases, social media, and more), an expanded chapter on data display (for the first time in full color), a completely up-to-date chapter on ethical and legal issues (covering everything from authorship and open access to corrections and intellectual property), and updated guidance on usage (from patient-first language and terms to avoid to preferred spelling and standards for sociodemographic descriptors).
  • ebooks
New
The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication covers everything from classic journal authoring topics (now completely modernized) such as Organization of Your Article and Peer Review, to styling conventions needed for all scholarly communication, such as Chemical Nomenclature and Effective Writing and Word Usage, to emerging areas of interest in scholarly communication, including Open Access & Open Science, Sharing Data, Communicating Safety Information, and Preprints.
  • Primary Source Material
New
Dolley Payne Madison was the most important First Lady of the nineteenth century. The DMDE will be the first-ever complete edition of all of her known correspondence. As of April 2020 it is complete through 1849, with a total of 3006 documents.
  • Contains video
New
Over 650 titles covering a variety of genres, including Action & Adventure, Animation, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Language, Mystery & Thriller, Romance, and Sci-Fi.
  • Contains video
New
Over 400 films and documentaries from First Run Features, founded in 1979 by a group of filmmakers to advance the distribution of independent film. Today, First Run remains one of the largest independent distributors in North America, releasing between 15-20 films a year in theaters nationwide and an additional 30-40 films annually to schools, libraries and other educational institutions.
  • ebooks
Trial
Comprehensive preparation for the most popular graduate school entrance exams. Includes books and practice tests. Search for Scholarships and Graduate schools and programs.
  • Contains video
New
Almost 200 films and documentaries from HBO covering a range of subjects.
  • Contains video
New
Distributor of foreign and independent film. Music Box Films is dedicated to curating a diverse repertoire of films and television from around the world.
  • Contains video
New
Sony Pictures Classics (abbreviated as SPC) is an American film production and distribution company that is a division of Sony Pictures. It was founded in 1992 by former Orion Classics heads Michael Barker, Tom Bernard, and Marcie Bloom (similar to Fox Searchlight Pictures and Focus Features).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...