AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material (articles, videos, biographies, images) covering all major scientific disciplines, with links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for faculty.
MORE THAN 8700 ARTICLES covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and former McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology.
115,000-PLUS DEFINITIONS from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
HUNDREDS OF BRIEFINGS about relevant topics in science and technology
3000 BIOGRAPHIES of well-known scientific figures.
20,000-PLUS downloadable images and animations illustrating key topics.
ENGAGING VIDEOS highlighting the life and work of award-winning scientists.
INTERACTIVE CITATION GENERATOR saves time and effort when preparing papers.
CURRICULUM MAPS tied to core content can enrich faculty lesson plans. Provided by the Class of 1955.
HeinOnline’s Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) is designed to assist researchers in locating sources relevant to the many issues surrounding these critically important subject areas, both of which have now attained global prominence. In addition to full-text books and bibliographies with links to WorldCat holdings, the collection also contains federal and state documents, including legislative histories; House and Senate hearings and reports; committee prints; and reports from the Comptroller General, the Congressional Research Service, and the Government Accountability Office.
The editors also provide carefully selected lists of court decisions important for researching particular issues in both sports and entertainment. The lists include citations and brief annotations describing the significance of each of the highlighted decisions. Examples of the many business and legal areas included in the database are antitrust and labor law, athlete and entertainer representation, content regulation, contracts, criminal law, gender and race discrimination, governance, injuries and violence, intellectual property, health and safety issues, and publicity rights. By providing a wide range of materials on these and many other topics, the editors have sought to produce a truly comprehensive treatment of both sports and entertainment.
Additional features include an extensive collection of links to relevant external websites, organized topically; full-text access to the valuable publications of the National Sports Institute of Marquette University; and material pertaining to the Athlete Agents Act organized by annual meetings.
The DETAIL Inspiration database is a source for descriptive information and graphics for new buildings. The database also includes structural details for buildings and access to feature articles from DETAIL magazine, DETAIL: Green, DETAIL: Inside, and Detail: Structure. The available articles date back to 1987.
Connects user's with America's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. Includes photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more....
Create an account first. See link below. The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. Areas covered include: World, US, Business, Tech, Markets, Work & Careers, and Life & Arts. In addition, graphics are available and there are Opinion pieces. And, there's a money guide of sorts - How to Spend It.
Use this link to create an account to use the Financial Times. Use your @gatech.edu e-mail address to create the account.
The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. Areas covered include: World, US, Business, Tech, Markets, Work & Careers, and Life & Arts. In addition, graphics are available and there are Opinion pieces. And, there's a money guide of sorts - How to Spend It.
Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
Reference sources include:
Beacham's Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes)
The Columbia Companion to the 20th Century American Short Story
Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature
Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature
Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
The Literary Encyclopedia
The complete MagillOnLiterature Plus
Merriam Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature
The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics
The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature
A collection of academic journals devoted to the deep study of writers and texts associated with core literary movements in four key thematic topics: Medieval Authors & Texts; Modernist Authors; Victorian, Edwardian & Gothic Authors; and Literary Theorists.
The South Asia Open Archives (SAOA), a subset of the South Asia Materials Project (SAMP), creates and maintains a collection of open access materials for the study of South Asia. This major collaborative initiative is aimed at addressing the current scarcity of digital resources pertinent to South Asia studies and at making collections more widely accessible both to North American scholars and to researchers worldwide.
There are four (4) collections: Caste & Social Structure; Literature, Social & Economic History, and Women & Gender. 13 Languages are represented: Bengali, English, Gujarati, Hindi, Japanese, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Oriya, Sanskrit, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu.