Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | W | Z
A
Aging
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Subguide to the Psychology Guide that includes resources on Aging and Psychology.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Subguide to the Psychology Guide that includes resources on Aging and Psychology.
Applied and Engineering Psychology
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Subguide of the Psychology guide, presenting resources in applied and engineering psychology including human factors.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Subguide of the Psychology guide, presenting resources in applied and engineering psychology including human factors.
B
Behavior Analysis
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Research Guide for Behavior Analysis; subguide to the Psychology Guide.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Research Guide for Behavior Analysis; subguide to the Psychology Guide.
Blended Research @ The Library Series
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Guide introduces the series of panel discussions and lists past and future panels.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Guide introduces the series of panel discussions and lists past and future panels.
Brain Connections: Advances in Neuroscience
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
This guide supports the Blended Research Panel to be held Sept. 29th, 2011.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
This guide supports the Blended Research Panel to be held Sept. 29th, 2011.
Business & Management
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Research Guide for general Business and Management resources
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Research Guide for general Business and Management resources
C
Careers
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A listing of resources available (both in the library and out) for preparing for your career. Resume tips, job search tools, and general career advice can all be found here.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A listing of resources available (both in the library and out) for preparing for your career. Resume tips, job search tools, and general career advice can all be found here.
CEE 3000: Civil Engineering Systems
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Research guide for CEE 3000 - Civil engineering systems
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Research guide for CEE 3000 - Civil engineering systems
Chemistry Woven Through Our Lives Poster Session
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2011
This guide relates to the poster session being held Oct. 27th in the Library and gives information on how to apply and the guidelines.
- Last Updated Nov 3, 2011
This guide relates to the poster session being held Oct. 27th in the Library and gives information on how to apply and the guidelines.
Cognitive Sciences
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Subguide for Psychology on Cognitive Science Resources.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Subguide for Psychology on Cognitive Science Resources.
College of Computing
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is a general tool for students and faculty in the College of Computing.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is a general tool for students and faculty in the College of Computing.
Current Awareness Tools
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Describes tools to keep up-to-date with research topics. Current Awareness Tools are also known as alerting services.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Describes tools to keep up-to-date with research topics. Current Awareness Tools are also known as alerting services.
D
Development and International Affairs
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subguide to the international affairs guide is for resources on development.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subguide to the international affairs guide is for resources on development.
E
ECON 6360: Development Economics
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
This research guide provides resources to help you conduct a thorough literature review for the ECON 6360 Development Economics project.
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
This research guide provides resources to help you conduct a thorough literature review for the ECON 6360 Development Economics project.
ECON/INTA 4740: International Political Economy
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Resource guide for the senior seminar on international political economy.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Resource guide for the senior seminar on international political economy.
Economic Policy
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Subguide of the Public Policy Guide with resources for economic policy issues such as political economy, labor, and sustainable economic development.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Subguide of the Public Policy Guide with resources for economic policy issues such as political economy, labor, and sustainable economic development.
Economics
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide will provide an overview of Economics-related resources and databases available at Georgia Tech Library.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide will provide an overview of Economics-related resources and databases available at Georgia Tech Library.
Economics Research Methods
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide will help you find data and scholarly materials to support the course requirements for the Econ 6121 (Research Methods) course. This guide includes links to vital Georgia Tech Library databases for key Economics data and analysis.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide will help you find data and scholarly materials to support the course requirements for the Econ 6121 (Research Methods) course. This guide includes links to vital Georgia Tech Library databases for key Economics data and analysis.
Economics: Senior Seminar in Economic Policy
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
This research guide provides useful resources for the ECON 4610A and ECON 4741A Senior Seminar course project. The guide contains links to library databases and other sources to locate information about the economic impact of companies relocating to GA.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
This research guide provides useful resources for the ECON 4610A and ECON 4741A Senior Seminar course project. The guide contains links to library databases and other sources to locate information about the economic impact of companies relocating to GA.
Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research Guide for Electrical and Computer Engineering.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Research Guide for Electrical and Computer Engineering.
EndNote
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2012
EndNote is a bibliographic and citation manager used to manage references for papers and other research.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2012
EndNote is a bibliographic and citation manager used to manage references for papers and other research.
Energy, the Environment, and Public Policy
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Subguide to the Public Policy Guide with resources on issues relating to energy or the environment, including sustainable development, and environmental economics.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Subguide to the Public Policy Guide with resources on issues relating to energy or the environment, including sustainable development, and environmental economics.
ENGL 1102 - Fiction, Human Rights, and Social Responsibility - Dr. Orth-Veillon
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Veillon's Spring 2013 English 1102 classes.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Veillon's Spring 2013 English 1102 classes.
ENGL 1102 - Forms of Smallness - Dr. Harkey
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. John Harkey's English 1102 classes.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. John Harkey's English 1102 classes.
ENGL 1102 - Literatures of the Environment - Dr. Lobnik
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Research guide for Dr. Lobnik's Spring 2013 English 1102 students.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Research guide for Dr. Lobnik's Spring 2013 English 1102 students.
ENGL 1102 - Modern Medievalisms - Dr. Haught
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Leah Haught's Spring 2013 English 1102 classes.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Leah Haught's Spring 2013 English 1102 classes.
ENGL 1102 - The Shape of a Secret: Contemporary British and Irish Narratives of Concealment and Revelation - Dr. Miles
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Research guide for Dr. Michelle Miles' Spring 2013 English 1102 classes.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Research guide for Dr. Michelle Miles' Spring 2013 English 1102 classes.
ENGL 1102 - Transatlanticism in the Age of Reform - Dr. Bracewell
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Bracewell's Spring 2013 English 1102 classes.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Bracewell's Spring 2013 English 1102 classes.
Essential Databases and Resources: Getting Started With Your Research
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Companion guide for the grad student workshop of the same name.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Companion guide for the grad student workshop of the same name.
Ethics and International Affairs
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This subguide to international affairs covers ethical issues including corruption, applied ethics, and more.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This subguide to international affairs covers ethical issues including corruption, applied ethics, and more.
F
Finding Data
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Guide to resources for finding data and statistics to accompany the workshop on that topic.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Guide to resources for finding data and statistics to accompany the workshop on that topic.
Finding International News
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This is a subordinate guide to the International Affairs guide, and is for resources to find news from and about world countries and regions.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This is a subordinate guide to the International Affairs guide, and is for resources to find news from and about world countries and regions.
Frost Moon by Anthony Francis: Fall 2011 Book Talk & Signing
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
This guide accompanies the September 1, 2011 Book Discussion event with EPIC Award Winning Author, Anthony Francis.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
This guide accompanies the September 1, 2011 Book Discussion event with EPIC Award Winning Author, Anthony Francis.
G
Georgia & Atlanta Business
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Research Guide for Georgia and Atlanta business resources
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Research Guide for Georgia and Atlanta business resources
Getting Started with LibGuides
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2011
Some tips and tricks for starting to use Libguides to create outstanding research guides.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2011
Some tips and tricks for starting to use Libguides to create outstanding research guides.
Government Information
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Research Guide for Government Information resources
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Research Guide for Government Information resources
Graduate Students: A Guide to Library Resources
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Describes Library services specifically geared for the needs of graduate students.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Describes Library services specifically geared for the needs of graduate students.
H
History of Psychology
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subguide to the Psychology Research Guide presents resources in the history of psychology.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subguide to the Psychology Research Guide presents resources in the history of psychology.
Human Rights
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Subsidiary guide to the International Affairs Guide, lists resources in human rights.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Subsidiary guide to the International Affairs Guide, lists resources in human rights.
I
Industrial & Systems Engineering
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Research Guide for Industrial & Systems Engineering. This guide is for you. If there is additional content you wish to see please let me know. If you would like personalized assistance, call or email me for an appointment. Crystal Renfro, ISyE Librarian
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Research Guide for Industrial & Systems Engineering. This guide is for you. If there is additional content you wish to see please let me know. If you would like personalized assistance, call or email me for an appointment. Crystal Renfro, ISyE Librarian
Industrial/Organizational Psychology
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Subguide of the Psychology Guide for resources in industrial/organizational psychology.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Subguide of the Psychology Guide for resources in industrial/organizational psychology.
Innovation Policy
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Subguide to the Public Policy guide focusing on policies relating to innovation.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Subguide to the Public Policy guide focusing on policies relating to innovation.
INTA 2010 - Empirical Methods
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This class guide is for students taking this class on research methods in the social sciences.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This class guide is for students taking this class on research methods in the social sciences.
International Affairs
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Top level guide for the study of international affairs/ foreign relations with links to subsidiary guides.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Top level guide for the study of international affairs/ foreign relations with links to subsidiary guides.
International Business
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Research Guide for International Business resources
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Research Guide for International Business resources
International Organizations
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subguide to the international affairs guide prodes resources on the UN, the EU, other major organizations, and NGOs.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subguide to the international affairs guide prodes resources on the UN, the EU, other major organizations, and NGOs.
L
Legal Resources
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide provides information on resources in law and legislation at the state, federal, and international level.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide provides information on resources in law and legislation at the state, federal, and international level.
Library Resources for ISYE 4803G/6229
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2010
This Library Guide will assist students taking ISyE 4803G and ISyE 6229 by identifying library resources useful in their assigned class project.
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2010
This Library Guide will assist students taking ISyE 4803G and ISyE 6229 by identifying library resources useful in their assigned class project.
Library Resources for the Undeclared Engineering Major
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide helps point the undeclared Engineering Major to the various resource guides available in the Engineering field.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide helps point the undeclared Engineering Major to the various resource guides available in the Engineering field.
LMC 2500 - Introduction to Film Studies -Dr. Dalle Vacche
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Research guide for Dr. Dalle Vacche's Spring 2013 LMC 2500 classes.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Research guide for Dr. Dalle Vacche's Spring 2013 LMC 2500 classes.
LMC 3412 - Communicating Science & Technology to the Public - Dr. Burnett
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Burnett's LMC 3412 seminar.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Burnett's LMC 3412 seminar.
LMC3403 - Campus Recommendation Reports - Dr. McHenry
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Patrick McHenry's Spring 2013 LMC3403 classes.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Patrick McHenry's Spring 2013 LMC3403 classes.
LMC3403 - Community Engagement Project - Dr. Van Houten
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Christina Van Houten's Spring 2013 LMC3403 classes.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Research guide for students in Dr. Christina Van Houten's Spring 2013 LMC3403 classes.
Logistics & Transportation
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Subguide providing resources for the Logistics & Transportation areas of study within Industrial and Systems Engineering.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Subguide providing resources for the Logistics & Transportation areas of study within Industrial and Systems Engineering.
M
Macroeconomics: Econ 6105
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This research guide is intended to provide links to resources and information which may be useful for the Econ 6105 projects and presentations.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This research guide is intended to provide links to resources and information which may be useful for the Econ 6105 projects and presentations.
MATH 4803: Calculus of Variations
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
This Guide will provide an overview of resources discussing the history of the calculus of variations.
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
This Guide will provide an overview of resources discussing the history of the calculus of variations.
Mathematical Statistics
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Subguide covering research related to probability and statistics.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Subguide covering research related to probability and statistics.
Mathematics
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Research Guide for Mathematics. This guide is for you. If there is additional content you wish to see here please let me know. If you would like personalized assistance, call or email me for an appointment. Crystal Renfro, Mathematics Librarian.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Research Guide for Mathematics. This guide is for you. If there is additional content you wish to see here please let me know. If you would like personalized assistance, call or email me for an appointment. Crystal Renfro, Mathematics Librarian.
Mechanical Engineering
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
This guide gives a brief overview of the engineering information resources available at the Georgia Tech Library.
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
This guide gives a brief overview of the engineering information resources available at the Georgia Tech Library.
N
Neuroscience
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Subsidiary Guide to Psychology and Cognitive Sciences for materials relating to Neuroscience.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Subsidiary Guide to Psychology and Cognitive Sciences for materials relating to Neuroscience.
O
Operations Research
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Subguide providing resources for the Operations Research area of study within Industrial and Systems Engineering.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Subguide providing resources for the Operations Research area of study within Industrial and Systems Engineering.
Optimization
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Subguide providing specialized resources on the topic of Optimization within the more general area of Industrial and Systems Engineering.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Subguide providing specialized resources on the topic of Optimization within the more general area of Industrial and Systems Engineering.
P
Patents and Trademarks: Detailed Guide
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Research Guide for Patents and Trademarks
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Research Guide for Patents and Trademarks
PAWS @GTLibrary
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Guide for stress relief event for students, December 4th & 5th 2012
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Guide for stress relief event for students, December 4th & 5th 2012
Post Shuttle Age: The Future of NASA
- Last Updated Jul 8, 2011
This guide accompanies the Blended Research@the Library panel discussion on the future of NASA after the shuttle program ends.
- Last Updated Jul 8, 2011
This guide accompanies the Blended Research@the Library panel discussion on the future of NASA after the shuttle program ends.
PST 3127: Science, Technology, and Human Values
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Research Guide for the class for finding resources on public policy, science and technology, and ethics.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Research Guide for the class for finding resources on public policy, science and technology, and ethics.
Psyc 2220: Industrial/Organizational Psychology
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Resources for Psychology 2220.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Resources for Psychology 2220.
Psychology
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Top-level psychology guide linking to various subguides. The top level guide includes general psychology resources.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Top-level psychology guide linking to various subguides. The top level guide includes general psychology resources.
Public Policy
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Includes resources for topics associated with Public Policy.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Includes resources for topics associated with Public Policy.
PUBP 2012 Foundations of Public Policy
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Resources for Dr. Cheryl Leggon's Foundations of Public Policy Course, Spring 2010 semester.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Resources for Dr. Cheryl Leggon's Foundations of Public Policy Course, Spring 2010 semester.
PUBP 4010 - Policy Task Force
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This guide supports the Policy Task Force 1 Capstone course.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This guide supports the Policy Task Force 1 Capstone course.
Q
Quantitative Psychology
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A subguide of the psychology research guide, this guide provides resources in quantitative psychology and its subdisciplines psychometrics and mathematical psychology.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A subguide of the psychology research guide, this guide provides resources in quantitative psychology and its subdisciplines psychometrics and mathematical psychology.
R
Research Data Management
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Provides best practices regarding research data management during the entire data lifecycle. Also provides information regarding federal requirements for data sharing and management.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Provides best practices regarding research data management during the entire data lifecycle. Also provides information regarding federal requirements for data sharing and management.
Research/Writing/Citing Sources
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you learn how to conduct research, how to write well, and how to avoid plagiarism by citing your sources.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you learn how to conduct research, how to write well, and how to avoid plagiarism by citing your sources.
S
Scholarly Communication, Open Access, and Author Rights: A Guide to Issues
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
To increase awareness of these issues to the GT community.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
To increase awareness of these issues to the GT community.
Science and Technology in International Affairs
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Subguide to the International Affairs Guide, this guide discusses resources on sci/tech including information and communications technology (ICT).
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Subguide to the International Affairs Guide, this guide discusses resources on sci/tech including information and communications technology (ICT).
Science, Technology, and Public Policy
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Subguide to the Public Policy Guide with resources on science and technology topics including information and communications technology (ICT).
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Subguide to the Public Policy Guide with resources on science and technology topics including information and communications technology (ICT).
Security Studies
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to resources in international security, military, defense, and intelligence studies. Subguide to the International Affairs subject guide.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to resources in international security, military, defense, and intelligence studies. Subguide to the International Affairs subject guide.
Social Policy
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Subguide to the Public Policy Guides presenting resources in such areas as education, poverty and income inequality, racial/ethnic issues, and health policies.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Subguide to the Public Policy Guides presenting resources in such areas as education, poverty and income inequality, racial/ethnic issues, and health policies.
Statistics and Data Sets in International Affairs
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subguide of the international affairs guide is for sources of data sets and statistics in international affairs topics.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subguide of the international affairs guide is for sources of data sets and statistics in international affairs topics.
Statistics and Data Sets in Public Policy
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Subguide to the Public Policy guide listing resources for statistics and data sets in public policy topics.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Subguide to the Public Policy guide listing resources for statistics and data sets in public policy topics.
Sustainability at the Georgia Tech Library
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Web page to support the Sustainability Committee at the Georgia Tech Library.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Web page to support the Sustainability Committee at the Georgia Tech Library.
T
Technology and War Series
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Resources for classes taught by Gen. Tom Pilsch.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Resources for classes taught by Gen. Tom Pilsch.
Transportation Engineering
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2012
Research guide for transportation engineering.
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2012
Research guide for transportation engineering.
U
Urban and Regional Policy
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Subguide to the Public Policy Guide, includes resources in issues of urban and regional development.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Subguide to the Public Policy Guide, includes resources in issues of urban and regional development.
Using Georgia Tech Archives & Special Collections
- Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
This guide is intended to provide basic assistance for new researchers seeking to locate and use research materials at Georgia Tech Archives.
- Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
This guide is intended to provide basic assistance for new researchers seeking to locate and use research materials at Georgia Tech Archives.
W
Where to Get Your Article Published
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide supports the GLUE (Graduate Library User Education) class on this topic.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide supports the GLUE (Graduate Library User Education) class on this topic.
Women and International Affairs
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Lists resources relating to women in the context of international affairs.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Lists resources relating to women in the context of international affairs.
Women and Public Policy
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Links to resources about women relating to public policy.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Links to resources about women relating to public policy.
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Zotero is a free citation and bibliographic manager that is available as a plug-in for Firefox, Word, and Open Office.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Zotero is a free citation and bibliographic manager that is available as a plug-in for Firefox, Word, and Open Office.
