All business-related databases.
Click on "i" icon for more info.
Major business databases are listed in the boxes below; in loose priority order within category (click on "i" for info.).
Databases for co. profiles and co. financials are listed first, followed by periodical databases.
In alphabetical order:
Also search for articles in newspapers and periodicals for overviews and statistics.
Listed here are key sources for statistics, company lists, and news.
The top 3 sources are Viewswire, IMF e-library, and Passport GMID. Other databases are listed in alphabetical order.
Listed in alphabetical order.
Feb. 2020 - digital versions of Bloomberg Businessweek; Forbes; Fortune - added to Flipster database
fall 2019 - Nexis Uni subscription restored (in July, cancelled by state consortia - replaced by Westlaw Campus)
June 2019 - Mintel Academic - NEW - marketing research reports for consumer products.
June 2019 - BCC Research - NEW - in-depth industry profiles on selected industries.
June 2019 - NEW - add-on module, Scarborough Local Insights -- to SimplyAnalytics [select "dataset"]
Feb. 2019 - Mergent Intellect - NEW - worldwide co. directory; plus some consumer and demographic data.
Note: has DUNS # ; will replace D&B Million Dollar database
Oct. 2018 - Business Source Complete upgraded to Business Source Ultimate [provided by state consortia, GALILEO]
fall 2018 - PrivCo - NEW - info. on about 900,000 private companies - valuation, M&A, deals, investors, and more
fall 2017 -- US Newsstream - new name of ProQuest Newsstand. Also has link to subset: US Major Dailies.
international coverage is now in : Global Newsstream
summer 2017 -- PressReader - NEW - 2-year pilot -- popular periodicals and newspapers. Includes: Fast Company ; Inc. ; Bloomberg BusinessWeek plus major newspapers, U.S. and foreign - including the AJC -- just as they appear in print - with all graphics and ads. From endowment and grant funds
summer 2017 - SimplyMap - to have a refreshed interface; and, new name: SimplyAnalytics
summer 2017 - LexisNexis Academic - will have a significantly new interface; and, new name: Nexis Uni
summer 2016 - IBISWorld - NEW - industry reports
summer 2016 - SimplyMap - NEW - create maps using thousand of demographic and marketing variables.
spring 2016 - Business Insights: Global cancelled
summer 2015: Business Collection replaces Business Insights: Global
summer 2014: Local Market Audience Analyst (formerly Lifestyles Market Analyst) CANCELLED, due to browser compatibility problems.
summer 2013: Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is new name of ProQuest Statistical Datasets (new vendor prompted the name change).
summer 2013: SciTech Connect - consolidates the contents of DOE Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.
Sept. 2012 - Business & Company Resource Center ceased; replaced by Business Insights: Global.
summer 2012: Page One Economics is new name of Liber8, from the St. Louis Fed. Same info. (highlighting selected economic indicators); in a newsletter format.
summer 2013: Scopus - citation database, includes 21,000 journal titles and 5.5 million conference papers.
summer 2013: Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference - beta release; small subset of company's Statistical Datasets noted above.
Sept. 2012 - Gartner - IT forecasts and market analysis. Funded by OIT.
March 2012 - Passport GMID - premier database from Euromonitor for data and analysis on companies, countries, comsumers, and industries worldwide - 8 million statistics.
March 2012 - OECD iLibrary - statistics for the 34 member countries plus 6 more countries (BRIC ; South Africa; Indonesia), plus OECD Economic Surveys as well as books and publications.
March 2012 - SBRNet - Sports Business Research Network
Jan. 2012 - Social Explorer (for current and historical Census). Library has purchased one seat license. Please "sign out" after use.
Jan. 2012 - Conference Board - Business and Economics Portfolio - Essential core data for key economic indicators (plus archive)
Jan. 2012 - PROMT - classic source for business articles, with emphasis on marketing and technologies. From GALE.
Jan. 2012 - Business Insights: Global all-in-one source for basic information. From GALE.
Fall semester - Bloomberg - previously only available at 2 places on campus. Now also available in the Library. For use by Tech students, faculty, and staff.
spring 2012: American Factfinder
fall 2011 : ABI/Inform Complete ; Hoover's ; Morningstar Investment Research Center.