Skip to main content

Industry Information: Company Directories

Research Guide for Industry Information resources

Co Directories

National:

Brands and Their Companies - via Gale Directory Library database; print is offsite, Library Services Center REFERENCE T223.V4 A2225x - from 1990 on )

Companies and Their Brands  (companion to above print title; online is the same) - offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  T223.V4 A253)

Corporate Yellow Book (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG4057.A15646)

D&B Business Rankings  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG4057.A237)

D&B Consultants Directory  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HD69.C6 D86x)

D&B Industrial Guide (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  TS203.D8)

D&B Million Dollar Database - More than 10 million U.S. companies as well as 20 million international companies

LexisNexis Directory of Corporate Affiliations (within LexisNexis Academic)  (select "Get Company Info" ; at company snapshot page, select "References").

     (also, older editions offsite, Library Services Center, from 1967- to date - Reference  HG4057.A219)

Pratt's Guide to Private Equity Sources   (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG64.P73)

Reference USA - 40 million businesses -- also includes module "New Businesses" (of about 4 million companies)

Standard & Poor's Register of Corporations...  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG4057.A4 )

Thomas Register  (also microfilm, offsite - Library Services Center - from 1905-2006 - TS199.T45)

Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies - 100,00 companies - via Gale Directory Library database

Local and State:

Atlanta Business Chronicle Book of Lists (December issue) -  at Information Services Desk

Corporation Search (GA Secretary of State website) Site requires setting up free account

D&B Million Dollar Database - More than 30 million companies worldwide

Georgia Manufacturers Register   (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE - HD9727.G4 G43 - library has from 1992-2003 (some gaps))

Official Georgia Manufacturers Directory  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HF5065.G4 H37)

Reference USA  - 40 million businesses (can search by zip, county, MSA, state) 

       subset, Georgia Business Directory, offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE HF5056.G4 G46 from 1989 to date (some gaps)

       New Businesses module - about 4 million companies

International:

D&B Million Dollar Database - More than 30 million companies worldwide

Canadian Businesses  - 2 million companies (access via Reference USA platform)

D&B Principal International Businesses  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HF54.U5 P74)

Europe's 15,000 Largest Companies (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE   HD2356.E9 E93)

LexisNexis Academic - Company Dossier (select "Companies" from left frame) Includes many countries (but, limited search capabilities)

Who Owns Whom. Australasia, Asia, Middle East and Africa  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG4009.W462)

Who Owns Whom. North and South America  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG4009.W464)

Who Owns Whom. United Kingdom and Ireland   (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG4009.W465)

 

 Map of Library Location GT Library :: 266 4th Street NW :: Atlanta, GA 30332-0900 :: phone: (404) 894-4500 or 1-888-225-7804