Skip to main content

Georgia & Atlanta Business: Company Directories

Research Guide for Georgia and Atlanta business resources

Co Directories

Local and State:

Reference USA  - 40 million US businesses (can search by zip, county, MSA, state)

    also includes 2 modules:  New Businesses ; Historical Busineses (most recent 10 years)

Mergent Intellect - more than 70 million US companies, plus more than 200 million global companies. Replaces D&B Million Dollar Database

PrivCo - 400,000 US private companies. Focus is on funding rounds; investors. Note: create individual account.

Corporation Search (GA Secretary of State website)

Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies - via Gale Library Directory database

Thomas Register

 

The following print directories are offsite, Library Services Center. Request for an issue or volume to be sent to the Library.

Atlanta Business Chronicle Book of Lists (December issue) -  REFERENCE  HF5068.A8 B665

Georgia Business Directory - offsite, Library Services Center - HF5056.G4 G46 - from 1989 to about 2016 (some  gaps)

Georgia Manufacturers Register   (offsite, Library Services Center -- HD9727.G4 G43 - library has from 1992-2003 (some gaps))

Official Georgia Manufacturers Directory  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HF5065.G4 H37)


Standard & Poor's Register of Corporations...  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG4057.A4 )

Thomas Register, from 1905-2006 in microfilm - TS199.T45 - offsite, Library Services Center)

_______________________________________________________________

Corporate Yellow Book (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG4057.A15646)

D&B Business Rankings  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HG4057.A237)

D&B Consultants Directory  (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  HD69.C6 D86x)

D&B Industrial Guide (offsite, Library Services Center - REFERENCE  TS203.D8)