Skip to main content

Materials Science and Engineering: References

Electronic references

ASM Handbook

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-six ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions.

Major print references

AATCC Technical Manual - Call number: TP893 .A5X
2 hour check out - Volume must stay at Gilbert Price Library
 
Alloy Digest - Call number: TA483 .A4X - 13 Volumes
2 Hour Checkout - Volume must stay at Gilbert Price Library
 
ASM Handbook (Continue: Metals Handbook) - Call number: TA459 .A5
Online and Print Versions Available
 
Composite Materials Handbook (Vol.1 -Vol.4) - Call number: TA418 .9 .C6 C5851 (2012 to 2013)
Online Versions
 
Davison's Textile Blue Book - Call number: TA1312 .D21X
2015 edition at Library Services Desk - 1st Floor - Gilbert Price Library
Request Form for other editions
This book has a 2 hour check out period and must stay in the library.
 
Encyclopedia of Advanced Materials (4 volumes) - Call number: TA404 .8 .E53 1994 (check catalog)
 
Encyclopedia of Corrosion Technology Call number: TA418 .74 .383 2004
 
Encyclopedia of Materials Science and Engineering (8 volumes) - Call number: TA402 .E53 1986
 Encyclopedia of Materials: Sciences and Technology (11 volumes) - Call number: TA402 .E53 2001
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Engineering (17 volumes) - Call number: TP1110 .E529x 1985 (9, 10, 12 visible)
 
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology - Call number: TP1110 .E529c
 
Encyclopedia of Smart Materials (2 volumes) - Call number: TA418 .9 .S62 E63 2002
2 Hour Check out - Volume must stay in Price Gilbert Library
 

Encyclopedia of Textiles - Call number: TS1309 .J47 1992 Request Form

Handbook of Nanostructured Materials and Nanotechnology (5 volumes) - Call number: TA418 .9 .N35 H36 2000
 
Handbook of Nanophase and Nanostructured Materials (4 volumes) - Call number: TA418 .9 .N35 H358 2003
2 Hour Checkout - Volume must remain at Price Gilbert Library
 
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology - Call number: TP9 .E685c
 
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook (8th Edition) - Call number: TP1110 .E529
 
Plastics Technology Handbook - Call number: TA455 .P5 C46 2006
 
Polymeric Materials Encyclopedia (12 volumes) - Call number: TP1110 .P65 1996
2 Hour Checkout - Volume must stay at Gilbert Price Library
 
Smithells' Metals Reference Book - Call number: TN671 .S55 2013
Online Version

 Map of Library Location GT Library :: 266 4th Street NW :: Atlanta, GA 30332-0900 :: phone: (404) 894-4500 or 1-888-225-7804