This is the "Home" page of the "College of Computing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

College of Computing  

This guide is a general tool for students and faculty in the College of Computing.
Last Updated: Jan 8, 2013 URL: http://libguides.gatech.edu/cc Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

  • Research/Writing/Citing Sources
    This guide will help you learn how to conduct research, how to write well, and how to avoid plagiarism by citing your sources.

Careers

  • ACM CareerNews
    Published biweekly, ACM CareerNews provides summaries of articles on career-related topics of interest to students and professionals in the computing field.
  • ACM Career & Job Center
    The ACM Career & Job Center is the perfect place for job seekers and employers in the computing industry to connect with each other.

Social Networking

  • Scientists on Twitter
    Twitter feeds from researchers in fields including Cognitive Science and Computer Science.
 

Communications of the ACM News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

ScienceDaily Computer Science

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Other News Sources

  • ACM Tech News
    Timely Topics for IT Professionals
  • ACM Washington Update
    USACM publishes a monthly newsletter, the ACM Washington Update, which reports on activities in Washington that may be of interest to those in the computing and information policy communities, and highlights USACM's involvement in many of these issues.
  • Government Computer News
  • ZDNet
    Source of news, white papers, downloads, and more in the IT industry.

Computer Science :: Programming & Algorithms

Programming & Algorithms

Computer Science :: Programming & Algorithms

C++ Programming Language
From Bjarne Stroustrup, the designer and original implementer or C++. Site contains background on the language, its development, and links to current information.
more info

Codase: Source Code Search Engine
Navigate to the Codase home page and you'll see a variety of searching options available to you. You can use the main search query bar, you can use the example searches, you can browse API's by platform...
more info

CPAN: Comprehensive Perl Archive Network
Includes modules, scripts, binary distributions (ports), source code, sites, core documentation, FAQs, mailing lists, bookmarks, and more.
more info

Google Directory: Computers: Languages
Comprehensive set of links broken down by programming language.
more info

Inside Java
"A showcase of the latest Java topics. www.inside-java.com has also a growing list of Java advanced examples, articles and courses, tutorials, products comparisons, and resources as well as the latest...
more info

JavaSoft
A comprehensive Java site from Sun. Contains APIs, applets, products, documentation, and more.
more info

Language Guide
For each language covered, provides a history, significant language features, areas of application, sample programs, related links, and print resources.
more info

Language List
Collected Information On About 2500 Computer Languages, Past and Present.
more info

Linux Online
Official Linux site includes categories applications; documentation; distributions; hardware; general info.; courses; projects; and news.
more info

Perl Crawler
Search engine specific to Perl and CGI sites.
more info

Programmers Heaven.com
Includes languages, platforms, applications, web development, and more.
more info

ProgrammingTutorials.com
You will find over 300 programming language tutorials, lessons, and how-to's. You can surf through our collection of free online tutorials or read postings in one of our forums. Includes tutorials in...
more info

Script Resources
A Subject Tracer? Information Blog developed and created by Internet expert, author, keynote speaker, and consultant Marcus P. Zillman, M.S., A.M.H.A. for monitoring script and code resources and sites...
more info

Source Bank
A search engine for programmers and developers with resources such as source code, research papers, reference sites, architectures, etc.
more info

Stony Brook Algorithm Repository
This WWW page is intended to serve as a comprehensive collection of algorithm implementations for over seventy of the most fundamental problems in combinatorial algorithms... Since the practical person...
more info

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alison Valk
Contact Info
Alison Valk
Multimedia Instruction Librarian
Subject Librarian:
College of Computing

Georgia Institute of Technology
404-385-0379
Send Email
 

 Map of Library Location GT Library :: 266 4th Street NW :: Atlanta, GA 30332-0900 :: phone: (404) 894-4500 or 1-888-225-7804

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip