This is the "Databases (Finding articles)" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Research Guide
Last Updated: Jul 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gatech.edu/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases (Finding articles) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

    Database Facts

The GT Library has 260+ databases.

All databases are accessible through the Find Articles (Databases) Page. Subject specific databases are also accessible on this Research Guide.

In order to access the GT Library databases you must be enrolled for a class in the current semester.

You can access databases off-campus. You will simply need to provide your GT username and password.

When using most style formats, you will need to cite an article from a database differently than an article from a print publication. The citations, style guides and tutorials guide will help you as you format your citations/bibliography.

 

QuickSearch (Beta)

This is a cross-disciplinary resource that covers millions of physical and electronic resources,
such as journal articles, books, media, conference proceedings, e-books, digital collections, and more.

Select Articles/Databases to locate a specific database by name or subject.
Not all resources are included, so you may need to search a specific database to complete your research.

Key Education Databases

  • ERIC
    The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database covers all aspects of education and educational research, includes both abstracts of published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. It corresponds to the printed indexes of RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education).
  • Proquest Education Journals
    database
    ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 830 top educational publications, including more than 660 of the titles in full text.
  • Web of Science
    The Web of Science provides web access to three ISI databases: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 -), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-), and Arts & Humanities Search (1975 -). Web of Science allows access to research literature through standard access points (author, title, subject) and to cited references (footnotes, bibliography) published with a scholarly paper. The cited reference search enables you to find articles that have cited a specific work by an author.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR (Journal Storage Project) is an electronic archive of core scholarly journals, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of the entire backfiles of key journals. Covers all academic subject areas.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Try Searching these Subjects:

  • Try Searching the Library Catalog & Databases for Subjects like these:
    Academic achievement
    College teaching
    Computer-assisted instruction
    Curriculum planning
    Education, Higher
    Effective teaching
    Electronic portfolios in education
    Classroom management
    Curriculum evaluation
    Curriculum planning
    Educational accountability
    Educational evaluation
    Educational psychology
    Educational technology
    Educational tests and measurements
    Effective teaching
    Electronic portfolios in education
    Grading and marking (Students)
    Learning - Evaluation
    Learning, Psychology of
    Study and teaching
    Teacher effectiveness

 Map of Library Location GT Library :: 266 4th Street NW :: Atlanta, GA 30332-0900 :: phone: (404) 894-4500 or 1-888-225-7804

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip