Skip to main content

Graduate Students: A Guide to Library Resources: Finding
Books

Searching for Books

Search for a book (both print and electronic) owned by the GT library using the Library catalog.

Books checked out by graduate students are due on the last day of the current semester, unless recalled. There is no limit to the number of regular items that can be borrowed. Your BuzzCard is your library card.

More information about borrowing privileges is available here.

A GT id and password are required to access electronic books.

eBooks

All of the electronic books contained in the collections below can be found by searching the Library catalog, but sometimes it is useful to browse individual collections.

CRCnetBase

This collection contains the latest engineering handbooks.

Knovel

This collection contains comprehensive technical reference materials in all fields of engineering.

Safari (e.g., O'Reilly Media)

This collection contains books on many aspects of technology, including desktop and web applications, digital media, and information technology and software development.

Springer (2005 - present)

This collection contains books covering many scientific disciplines:

What if the Library does not have it?

InterLibrary Loan (ILLiad)

  • Online requests can be made from here
  • Available to currently enrolled students and employed faculty and staff
  • Most loans and photocopies are free
  • Delivery can range from a few days to several weeks, so allow enough time when requesting material. If you need something in a hurry, indicate a specific deadline

 

Recommend a purchase:

If you think the Library should own the item, fill out this form to recommend that we purchase it.