Information for GTRI
DTIC's Online Access Controlled database searches (indexes classified and limited distribution technical reports). Contact bette.finn@library.gatech.edu
Free one-on-one Library in-depth and quick database search assistance, and customized group instruction (instruction can be in a library classroom):
Bette Finn, GTRI Subject Librarian, Georgia Tech Library
Phone: 404-894-1790; fax: 404-894-8190
Email: bette.finn@library.gatech.edu
GTRI Databases, Organized by Subject (detailed descriptions, by topic)
Document Delivery of Photocopies and Book Loans for GTRI Faculty and Staff (In-house and interlibrary loan)
- Illiad request form (interlibrary loan and in-house copies and loans)
- LENDS faculty/staff document delivery of photocopies & book loans.
- Distance document delivery
Linking to a Library resource -
- Add GT Proxy Bookmark (http://prx.library.gatech.edu/login?url=)
- GT Web Localizer/LibX GT
- Link Maker/Linking to Library Resources
- Remote access to campus resources via Virtual Private Network (VPN); Cisco AnyConnect
Mobile site for the Georgia Tech Library
Search Hints for GT Catalog and Databases (Inspec/Compendex, NTIS/Aerospce/Dissertations, and others).
Customized alerts are available in most Library subcription databases
- Classic GT Catalog Guide and Search Hints
- Classic GT Catalog "Tip Sheet"
- Database Search Commands Comparison Chart
- EI Village Inspec (electrical & computer engineering, physics, computers & control, mech & prodn eng) and Compendex (all engineering) Search Hints
- ProQuest (NTIS technical reports, Aerospace, Materials, ProQuest Dissertations, GeoRef, etc.)
- Patent Databases ; Standards ; Technical Reports ; Management and Business
- Additional search hints
* Introduction. Library Home Page. Services. Navigation
* Classic GT Catalog
* Ei Village's Inspec and Compendex
* Web of Science's Science Citation Index
* FirstSearch (WorldCat etc.)
* SciFinder Scholar's Chemical Abstracts
* ProQuest (NTIS, Aerospace, Materials, ProQuest Dissertations etc.)
Copyright, scholarly communication, open access, data management
Scholarly Communication and Digital Curation department
Research Data Management LibGuide (NIH, NSF, etc.)
Scholarly Communication, Open Access, Copyright and Author Rights LibGuide (compiled by Patricia Kenly)
Library Home Page
Classic GT Catalog
All Library Databases
All Library Research Guides
GTRI Databases, Core & Related
- Inspec
- Compendex
- DTIC Online Access Controlled (classifed/limited report databases)
- NTIS
- Aerospace Database
- Agricola
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
- BIOSIS Previews
- Business & Mgt Databases/Guides
- Classic GT Catalog
- COS Pivot Funding & Profiles (Community of Science)
- CRCnetBASE (formerly ENGnetBASE)
- Dissertations. ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I
- DTIC Public Technical Reports database
- Energy Citations Database
- Energy Technology Data Exchange (ETDE)
- ERIC (also ProQuest, FirstSearch & EBSCOhost)
- FedBizOpps
- Funding Opportunities
- Georef
- IEEE Xplore
- Knovel Library (scientific & engineering handbooks)
- Landolt-Börnstein. Springer Materials
- Materials Research Database
- MathSciNet
- Medline ISI
- NTRS NASA
- PaperChem
- PapersFirst
- Patents: Databases and Guides
- Reaxys (formerly Beilstein/Gmelin CrossFire)
- Referex Engineering (only publications before 2008)
- SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts)
- SciTech Connect (DOE)
- Standards: Databases/Guides
- Technical Reports Databases/Guides
- TRID: Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) and ITRD
- Web of Knowledge (Medline, Web of Science, and BIOSIS)
- Web of Science (Citation indexes)
- WorldCat (library catalogs)
- GTRI Document Delivery (LENDS In-House and Interlibrary Loan)
- GTRI Database Search Hints
- GTRI Databases, By Subject
- GTRI Databases, Alphabetical List
- Library services for students (proxy server, etc.)
Research Librarian for GTRI |
Subjects: GTRI |


Loading...
