Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts and Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: Home

Please ask us for assistance!

Contact your Subject Librarian for expert quick and in-depth reference and search assistance (with GT courses, GT dissertation/theses/project research, etc.).

Full Text

Selected records have full text PDFs or html

For journal articles, clicking on "Find It @ GT" works properly for most, but not all, journal papers. Links to either the electronic full text or to the Library Catalog record

For conference papers, technical reports and other formats, "Find It @ GT" often does not work properly. If "Find @ GT" does not work, check the Library Catalog. The Georgia Tech Library owns a very large number of conference papers and technical reports that cannot be retrieved by clicking on the full text icon. Most technical reports owned by the Library are not in the Catalog.

If the journal or conference paper is not available electronically, either through a Georgia Tech Library subscription or through a free website, fill out an ILLiad document delivery photocopy (PDF) request form at http://illiad.library.gatech.edu/ . This applies to materials owned by the Library and also to materials owned by other libraries (obtained through interlibrary loan).

Search Applied Science and Technology and Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective

Applied Science databases, descriptions

Quick Search Hints

Search Options

EBSCOhost (Applied Science & Technology – indexes core journals)

Proximity operator, within # words, in any order

N#

Example: (wireless OR radio ) N5 (detector* OR sensors)

Proximity operator, within # words, in the exact order entered

W#

Example: light W1 modulators

Exact phrase – quotes

Truncation character retrieves variations of the search term. Use at the end of term’s root, for right-hand truncation

Asterisk (*)

Example: comput* to find the words computer or computing

Search terms in specific fields

Advanced search drop down field menu, or use upper case field codes

Combine previous search statements

"Search history"

Search with AND; Search with OR.

Actions: Saved searches, Alerts

Search multiple databases at the same time

"Choose Databases" and check relevant boxes