Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic books - handbooks and reference books
List of electronic books (handbooks, reference books, etc.) in the Catalog or in the Databases list. Includes GT subscriptions to Knovel Library, AccessEngineering, AccessScience, Taylor & Francis Engineering, and Technology Collection and large numbers of electronic and print books in the Catalog.
ILLiad request form
When registering, choose "Status" -- "Distance Ed" and also "Department" -- "Distance Other"
Distance learning - request form for book loans (delivery U.S. only) and PDFs of articles.
See "Other Distance Learners:" at https://www.library.gatech.edu/distance-learners
Interlibrary loan office: firstname.lastname@example.org or 404-894-3989
World's most comprehensive collection of bibliographic records from library catalogs worldwide, containing over 52 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes books, manuscripts, websites and internet resources, newspapers, journals and magazines (not articles), etc.. Includes records representing 400 languages. approx. 1000 A.D. to present
Recall of check-out books
Recalls are possible for checked-out books. All items can be subject to recall; the borrower is guaranteed 21 total days with items. Recalled items which are needed for Course Reserves must be returned immediately.
Library public services (Info Desk, circulation): email@example.com or phone 404-894-4500 (toll free 1-888-225-7804).
Instructors can place materials on Course Reserves, to make them available to all students in their classes.