The world’s leading citation databases provide authoritative,multidisciplinary coverage from more than 12,000 high impact research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals. The Web of Science Core Collection is comprised of 100 years of valuable research, fully indexed and cross searchable.
Cover-to-cover indexing of content is provided by Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present),Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Index (2005 - present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985 - present), and Index Chemicus (1993 - present).
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. See the LibGuide for in-depth information on using this robust resource.
SAGE Research Methods has the answer for each user, from a quick dictionary definition, a case study example from a researcher in the field, a downloadable teaching dataset, a full-text title from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or a video tutorial showing research in action.
ProQuest Congressional covers abstracts and indexing for Hearings, Reports, Documents and Committee prints from 1970-present (there are links to HTML text from approximately the mid-1990s). ProQuest Congressional also covers bill tracking & profiles, bill text, members and committee coverage, the Daily Congressional Record and the Code of Federal Regulations and Federal Register, and political news.
Research Guide on content included and search tips at: http://proquest.libguides.com/qs_congbasic/content
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.
A legal research database that provides an array of interconnected primary and analytical law content. Primary law includes access to federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Campus Research provides access to thousands of analytical resources including American Jurisprudence, 2d., American Law Reports, and more than 800 law reviews and journals from law schools across the country.
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. EconLit adheres to the high quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) and is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969.
It provides links to full text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. EconLit uses the JEL classification system and controlled vocabulary of keywords to index six types of records: journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and full text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature. These sources bring the total records available on the database to more than 1,010,900.
The NBER is a private, non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals.
NBER-affiliated researchers study a wide range of topics and they employ many different methods in their work. Key focus areas include developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. JSTOR coverage is defined by a 2 to 10 year "moving wall," which is the gap between the most recently published issue of a journal and the date the most recent issues are available in JSTOR.
NOTE: The Library subscribes to a subset of JSTOR collections, and has begun expand access to additional JSTOR Content. Due to COVID-19 and the generous support of ITHAKA, the Library has temporary access to all of JSTOR Archives through June 30, 2022.
The Library subscribes to seven JSTOR collections: Arts and Sciences I-IV, VI-VII, and Life Sciences.
FY21 Update: The library has purchased access to three additional collections: Sustainability Thematic Collection; Arts & Sciences XII and XIV
ScienceDirect is a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical research (STM) journals across 24 fields of science including the social sciences. ScienceDirect offers full-text articles, browsable tables of contents,and article abstracts.
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information resources. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries.
Contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community including aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.
ProQuest Social Science Journals™ is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 645 titles, with more than 400 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including: * Addiction studies * Urban studies * Family studies * International relations
This is a comprehensive database covering information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.
This database chronicles issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more.
The database includes a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's social and public policies such as Prohibition, the civil rights movement, McCarthyism, Vietnam and Watergate. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.