Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

REVAMP REU: Books

Georgia Tech Library Research Guide for REVAMP REU, Summer 2019

Books

Selected Handbooks and Encyclopedias

A very large number of print and electronic handbooks and other reference sources are listed in the Georgia Tech Library Catalog

Sample Handbooks:

Selected other sources:  "Find, Borrow, Request" -- "Find Materials" -- "Databases"  (top row, drop down menu)

Database lists for additional selected handbooks:  AC ; D ; E ; G ; K ; N ; O ; R ; S ; T ; W

Library Catalog

  • "Get It" ("Request") in the Library Catalog record to request that print books be retrieved (after "Sign-in").

  • Library Catalog's "View It" or "View Online" to access electronic publications.

  • Library Catalog records can contain holdings information for both electronic and print formats; see both Get-It and View.

  • Checked-out books are subject to Recall after 21 days.

  • For circulation questions, contact Public Services, located at the Library Store (Crosland Tower, Grove Level, Ground Floor); phone 404-894-4500.

  • For assistance searching the Library Catalog or Library databases, contact Isabel Altamirano or Bette Finn.

  • Journals may have separate records for print and electronic holdings."Detail" link will provide title change information for journals (separate Library Catalog records for each title change). 

  • About the Library Service Center. The Georgia Tech Library and Emory University Libraries operate a remote warehouse facility known as the Library Service Center (LSC). About 98 percent of Georgia Tech’s physical collection has moved to the building.