Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Use VPN With approximately 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million images (and growing), scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource.

Artstor also supports study across disciplines, including anthropology from Harvard’s Peabody Museum, archaeology from Erich Lessing Culture and Fine Art Archives, and modern history from Magnum Photos, making it a resource for your whole institution.
New
Full image archive of Aviation Week from 1916-present.
To use you must first create an account on awin.aviationweek.com from a campus IP or from the VPN. You can then login with that account on this link.
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
New
Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from 1704 to the present day. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in African American History. Updated daily.
New
Use VPN Realizing the integrated retrieval of Chinese and foreign periodicals. Among them, there are more than 8520 kinds of Chinese academic journals, which includes more than 1970 kinds of core journals of Peking University and more than 2150 first published online journals dating back to 1915 and totaling more than 57million full-text articles. Academic journals in foreign languages include more than 75,000 kinds of journals from more than 900 publishing houses in nearly 80 countries and regions, covering 96% of JCR journals and 90% of Scopus journals and dating back to the 19th century and containing more than 58million titles in foreign languages, which can link to full text.

The Georgia Tech Library licenses Series F Literature/History/Philosophy and Series G Politics/Military Affairs/Law
Trial
Trial Access for September 2021 - Use VPN China Research Gateway (CRG) presents the full spectrum of Chinese research, with exhaustive representation of STEM, social science, and humanities disciplines.
  • Primary Source Material
New
This archive presents a vast, expertly curated, comprehensive collection of significant primary source documents, arranged in collections, that are central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
New
May require creation of an account to save work and run analysis. Allows you to explore Georgia Tech Library's holdings from Gale Primary Sources using Digital Humanities tools. Rediscover and interpret the past through analysis and visualization of historical texts.
  • Use VPN
New
Use VPN A resource for security news and information.
  • Use VPN
New
Access from VPN or a campus computer.
The library subscribes to the following modules from Jane's:
--Aero-Engines
--All the World's Aircraft: Development & Production
--All the World's Aircraft: In Service
--All the World's Aircraft: Unmanned
--C4ISR & Mission Systems: Air
--Defence Equipment & Technology Intelligence Centre
--Defence Weekly
-- Defence: Air & Space Module
--Flight Avionics
--International Defence Review
--Space Systems & Industry
--Weapons: Air-Launched
New
Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and more than 5,400 Open Access research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
  • Statistics
  • Includes Audio
New
Based at Fisk University from 1943-1970, the Race Relations Department and its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict.

Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
  • Statistics
  • Includes Audio
New
This collection explores changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender identities and sexual behaviors from the nineteenth to the twenty-first centuries. Investigating the breadth and complexity of human sexual understanding through the work of leading sexologists, sex researchers, organizations and personal accounts. Please note this resource contains sexually explicit material.
Library owns Module II: Self-Expression, Community and Identity
  • Contains Images
  • Primary Source Material
  • Articles
  • Business/Market data
New
Search the Historic Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage are below. Please note there are gaps.
07/08/1889 until 12/31/1891.
07/01/1892 until 12/30/1922.
1923 until 2002.
New
The Wall Street Journal Online - provides full access to the wsj.com website and wsj.com/education. See more info for details.
The first time you access this URL you will be asked to create an account. Please use your @gatech.edu account to link your account to Georgia Tech licensed content. Once you have created an account you can also download the WSJ app on Android / iOS devices.
New
Women’s Studies International is a bibliographic database for women’s studies and feminist research. Providing indexing and abstracts for hundreds of publications, it is a valuable resource for many disciplines, including sociology, history, international relations and humanities.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...