It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Public Policy 8803 / 4803: Bibliometrics, Citation Analysis and Tech Mining: Journal Databases
The world’s leading citation databases provide authoritative,multidisciplinary coverage from more than 12,000 high impact research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals. The Web of Science Core Collection is comprised of 100 years of valuable research, fully indexed and cross searchable.
Cover-to-cover indexing of content is provided by Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present),Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Index (2005 - present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985 - present), and Index Chemicus (1993 - present).
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and Institution of Electrical Engineers transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Also known as IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL).
ScienceDirect is a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical research (STM) journals across 24 fields of science including the social sciences. ScienceDirect offers full-text articles, browsable tables of contents,and article abstracts.
Derwent Innovations Index facilitates rapid, precise patent searching and merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index. Conduct powerful patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent’s significance and its relationship to other patents.
Contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community including aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.
New for 2022. The library provides access to all 15 JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections and the Life Sciences Collection.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. JSTOR coverage is defined by a 2 to 10 year "moving wall," which is the gap between the most recently published issue of a journal and the date the most recent issues are available in JSTOR.
InCites Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is comprised of the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition. This resource allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries.
It includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences, JCR can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field, the highest impact journals in a field, and the largest journals in a field.