Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electronics Datasheets: Resources

Electronics. Product datasheets and component parts

IEEE GlobalSpec

  • Browse or search GlobalSpec’s datasheets directory to locate information and specifications for more than 8 million products. The archive is organized by product area
  • Browse GlobalSpec’s Products Catalogs – more than 122 million parts from suppliers across the industrial sector, searchable by specification
  • IEEE, the world’s largest technical professional organization, acquired GlobalSpec from IHS in 2016. The new for-profit subsidiary of IEEE was renamed IEEE GlobalSpec, Inc.
  • GlobalSpec's Datasheet Directory

 

Gale Directory Library

Gale Directory Library

Online platform for various Gale Directories giving you the ability to search all of the directories simultaneously, individually, or selected titles. Directories available include:

  • Encyclopedia of associations. National organizations of the U.S. (Online)
  • Contains listings for nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope.
  • Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations  
  • International Research Centers Directory
  • Research Centers Directory
  • Brands and Their Companies (an alternative to trademarks)

Examples of specialized sources

Websites, lists, library database records

  • Product and manufacturers catalogs
  • Company and  industry directories
  • Buyer's guides
  • Resource guides, guidebooks
  • Product handbooks, clearinghouses
  • These resources may be supplements to trade journals, or published as separate, stand-alone publications

Distributors and manufacturers

  • Searchable websites or listings of product datasheets or component parts
  • Representatives of distributors of multiple manufacturers will be knowledgeable about the product
  • Identify companies that may sell the product

Search. Distributors or manufacturers

  • Digi-Key - Distributor of electronic components. Founded in 1972, Digi-Key today offers a large selection of electronic components in stock and available for shipment. Products, manufacturers, resources, tools
  • Datasheets.com  search datasheets and electronic parts
  • EEM.com (Electronic Engineers Master Catalog) search electronic components and datasheets
  • DatasheetCatalog.com
  • Alldatasheet.com
  • Semi Source

Library Research Guides

General catalogs

Library Databases

  • Our Library databases can include records with useful information, such as articles noting relevant publications or a list of the top distributors in an industry
  • Journals, newsletters, product announcements, newswires, and company directories can identify companies
  • Individuals in the field can be identified by searching narrow topics in article and patent databases. Contact information is often in the author affiliation field, at the beginning or end of the article, or in the patent assignee field. They can be contacted for suggestions and advice. Compendex/Inspec, ABI/Inform, Derwent Innovations Index, etc.

Websites ofAssociations, Research Centers, Government Agencies, Companies

  • Search by product or industry
  • Look for links, icons, or tabs to
  • Suppliers, Vendors, Parts, Components, Datasheets
  • Products
  • Resources
  • Publications
  • More Information
  • Applications engineers, Customer Support, Customer Service, Contact Us, About Us
  • Check the sitemap