Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Online Catalogs below can help you identify print books and journals and electronic books by their subject title and author.
Georgia Tech Online Catalog
Search the Georgia Tech Library Catalog to find Books, eBooks, Journals, eJournals, Proceedings and more.
Search the GT Library Classic Catalog to find Books, eBooks, Journals, eJournals, Proceedings and more.
GIL Universal Catalog
Search the holdings of University System of Georgia Libraries and borrow using the Gil Express Request link at the top of the page.
Search holdings of libraries worldwide and borrow using Interlibrary Loan.
Springer Computer Science Collection
Springer publishes a wide array of high quality titles in Computer and Information Science, including authoritative encyclopedias and the premier Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.
Synthesis: The Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Synthesis: The Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science is a new electronic resource comprised of 50 to 100 page 'lectures' that synthesize an important research or development topic. The library and its lectures are organized in a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. The Synthesis platform provides the user with access to content in both PDF and HTML formats, with live links to references and sophisticated search and personalization functions.
Dictionaries and Thesauri
Includes new terms, acronyms, and more.
Free On-Line Dictionary of Computing
FOLDOC is a computing dictionary. It includes acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, conventions, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions, companies, projects, products, history, in fact anything you might expect to find in a computer dictionary.
Glossary of Internet Terms
Large, nicely organized glossary by Matisse Enzer.
NIST Dictionary of Algorithms and Data Structures
This is a dictionary of algorithms, algorithmic techniques, data structures, archetypal problems, and related definitions. Algorithms include common functions, such as Ackermann's function. Problems include traveling salesman and Byzantine generals. Some entries have links to implementations and more information. Index pages list entries by area and by type. The two-level index has a total download 1/20 as big as this page.
Dissertations and Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Georgia Tech Electronic Theses & Dissertations (ETD) Collection
Georgia Tech Theses and Dissertations is a collection of all masters theses and doctoral dissertations created by Georgia Tech graduates. The collection also includes dissertations prior to 1998 from the former Institute of Paper Science and Technology.
Click here for the LibGuide on Technical Reports for additional tips and sources.
Government Funded Technical Reports (Full-text; Selected reports at GT)
Government Funded Technical Reports Repository is a collection of material made available to the Georgia Tech community by the Library.
Citations and abstracts from unclassified government-sponsored research reports from the Departments of Defense, Energy, NASA, and other federal agencies, and international government departments and other international organizations including those from Canada, Japan, the former Soviet Union, Western and Eastern European countries.
OpenSIGLE -System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe
OpenSIGLE - System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe
is your open access to SIGLE bibliographical references of reports and other grey literature (GL) produced in Europe until 2005.
Examples of GL include technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers, some official publications, and other types of grey literature.
OpenSIGLE covers pure and applied science and technology, economics, other sciences and humanities.
Science.gov searches over 42 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
Virtual Technical Reports Server
This site contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some metasites are listed by subject categories, as well as by institution.