Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
See also statistical information in various Research Guides, such as Research Guides for Mathematics, Public Policy, and International Affairs, and Patricia Kenly's Research Guides for Government Information, Business & Management, Company Information, Georgia & Atlanta Business, Industry Information, International Business. Examples of subcategories are Databases, Statistics, Statistical Sources, Data Sets, Demographics, Economic Conditions, etc. Statistics is a "Database Type" in the A-Z Databases list.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
Easy download and manipulation of data. Formerly issued annually by the Census Bureau (1878-2012 http://www.census.gov/prod/www/statistical_abstract.html); the Census Bureau version ceased in 2012. ProQuest is compiling the data and has produced a database, which the state consortia, GALILEO added for its member institutions. ProQuest's version provides excellent summaries of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Subscription database (formerly LexisNexis Statistical Universe). It enables easy access to statistics produced by the U.S. government, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities. The database is composed of American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), Statistical Datasets, and Index to International Statistics (IIS). Subscription.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Over 100 datasets acquired from 24 sources. Most of these data sources are public domain providers, but licensed content providers include Mergent's, RDA Globa, British Bankers Assn, and World Resources Institute. Users scan the contents of these datasets, select subjects and variables of interest, and view the data in side-by-side tables and charts. The product also provides accompanying metadata in the form of citation records to provide details on how the data were collected and obtained.Licensed content providers include Mergent's, RDA Globa, British Bankers Assn, and World Resources Institute. Subscription
Passport (Euromonitor Passport GMID)
Premier database from Euromonitor for data and analysis on companies, countries, consumers, and industries worldwide.
USA Trade Online
Specific U.S. export and import data on more than 18,000 commodities worldwide. New feature ? port-level data available. Part of the U.S. government depository program. Ask at the Information Services Desk (1st floor west) to be logged in at the documents workstation, Info. Services Desk (on STAT-USA at documents workstation) ; password required (librarian will log in user). Access limited to GT campus. STAT-USA/Internet ceased on Sept. 30, 2010.
Social Explorer (Oxford)
An online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The database allows users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change. Current; access limited to GT users
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (1878-2012)
Statistical Abstracts contains statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States and selected foreign countries (1878-2012).
STAT-USA/Internet ceased on Sept. 30, 2010. It was a service of the U.S. Department of Commerce. For links to the major U.S. government sources in the National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), see the Library's online Research Guide for International Business - select the "Databases" tab. The "Database News" box has links to Country Commercial Guides, Market Research Library, and Trade Leads.
Catalog, Georgia Tech Library
The Catalog contains books, journals, conference proceedings, maps, and other materials owned by the Georgia Tech Library.
World's most comprehensive collection of bibliographic records from library catalogs worldwide, containing over 52 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Galileo
Finding Statistics Fast and Finding Statistics
Government Information Research Guide
(1) "Finding Statistics Fast" PowerPoint presentation
(2) "Finding Statistics" Handout - detailed list of links, by topic, from the presentation
Passport GMID - premier database from Euromonitor for data and analysis on companies, countries, comsumers, and industries worldwide.
Social Explorer (for current and historical Census). Library has purchased one seat license. Please "sign out" after use.