Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Society Papers Databases
Subject Librarians for expert quick and in-depth reference and library research assistance.
- Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Database (1962-present).ProQuest. Aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. Sources covered include journals, conference proceedings (AIAA, SAE, etc.) and technical reports. International Aerospace Abstracts + Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports (STAR). Search multiple CSA files together. Subscription database.
- Agricola indexes selected agricultural publications; EBSCOhost - library subscription. Published by the U.S. Dept of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library (NAL).
- BIOSIS Citation Index (Clarivate, formerly Thomson Scientific/ISI) (1926-present). Life sciences. Includes journals and meeting abstracts. BIOSOS Previews can be combined with Medline and Web of Science using the Web of Knowledge "All Databases" (select a database, top row). Subscription database.
- Chemical Abstracts - SciFinder (1907-present). Chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering journals, patents, and conference proceedings. Subscription database.
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online It publishes a wide range of international affairs scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
- Compendex (1884-present). Indexes major international engineering journals and conference proceedings. Combine with Inspec searches (approximate 20% overlap); check both database boxes. Subscription database.
- DTIC - Public Technical Reports. Defense Technical Information Center Dept of Defense. Provides access to citations of unclassified, unlimited documents that have been entered into DTIC's Public Technical Reports database, as well as selected electronic full-text documents. Indexed by NTIS database.
- Energy -- U.S. Department of Energy.. The contents of Energy Citations Database (DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present) and OSTI's DOE Information Bridge (full-text document coverage primarily from 1991 forward) is consolidated into SciTech Connect (Department of Energy).
- ERIC. Indexes education journals and selected reports, conferences and other publications. Links to some full text. ERIC is also available via our subscription databases EBSCOhost and ProQuest ("Change Databases" top row, right corner) databases.
- GeoRef (1785-present). ProQuest. Geoscience journal articles, conference papers, books, maps, reports and theses. Search multiple ProQuest files together. Subscription database.
- Inspec (1896-present). Indexes international journals and conference proceedings in the areas of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, manufacturing and production engineering, and information technology. Combine Inspec and Compendex together into one search (approximte 20% overlap); check both database boxes. Subscription database.
- Materials Science and Engineering Database (1966-present). ProQuest. Covers materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites. Sources include journals and conference proceedings. Search multiple ProQuest files together. Subscription database.
- MathSciNet (AMS) Comprehensive database indexing the world's mathematical literature since 1940. Access limited to GT users
- NTIS - National Technical Information Service (1964-present). ProQuest. Unclassified government-sponsored technical research reports from the DoD, DOE, NASA, and other federal agencies. Includes some conference proceedings. The Georgia Tech Library owns a very large collection of technical reports, in microfiche or electronic. Use the NTIS technical report number for the entire conference proceedings, not for the individual conference papers. Search multiple ProQuest files together. Subscription database. For full text microfiche and electronic technical reports, see the GT Library's Technical Reports LibGuide at http://libguides.gatech.edu/content.php?pid=87996&sid=654700
- NTRS: NASA Technical Report Server 1917- Provides access to NASA aerospace information and domestic and international STI (scientific and technical information) pertinent to NASA's missions. Contains some full-text coverage.
- PaperChem (1967-present). Indexes pulp and paper technology journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. Combine with Inspec and Compendex. Subscription database.
- PsycINFO (1872-present). Psychology journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and conference papers. Subscription database.
- TRID: TRIS and ITRD databases. Transportation Research Board. Indexes books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research.
- USENIX Conferences Advanced computing. The proceedings of USENIX conferences, symposia, and workshops are all on online from 1993 to the present.
- Web of Science. Includes Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1990-present and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present. Subscription database.
- WorldCat - OCLC (library catalogs) World's most comprehensive collection of bibliographic records from library catalogs worldwide, containing over 52 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Galileo