GTRI: Home

Professional Master's Degree in Applied Systems Engineering

Search for books/e-books, theses, journal TITLES, media, archival materials, maps, and other material in the Library collection. Georgia Tech Library Catalog search hints: slides http://www.prism.gatech.edu/~bw21/2gil.pdf or http://www.prism.gatech.edu/~bw21/gilei.htm

Inspec 1896+ Over 3,500 scientific and technical journals and some 1,500 conference proceedings, as well as selected books, reports and dissertations in the areas of electrical engineering, computer engineering, physics, electronics, communications, computers and control, mechanical and production engineering, and information technology in business. Combine with Compendex database (20% overlap) . Check both database boxes - Compendex and Inspec.

Compendex 1884+ Contains almost 7.5 million records referencing 5,000 major engineering journals and major engineering conference materials. Combine with Inspec (20% overlap). Check both database boxes - Compendex and Inspec. Compendex on Engineering Village now indexes standards, including standards subscribed by the Georgia Tech Library (IEEE, ASTM, and ASCE).

AccessScience contains reference material (articles, videos, biographies, images) covering all major scientific disciplines, with links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for faculty. It includes more than 8700 articles covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and former McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology.

1962+ Available through ProQuest. Provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. In addition to periodical literature, the database includes coverage of reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms. See also NTIS database for technical reports.

National Agricultural Library. Agricola is also available at http://agricola.nal.usda.gov/

This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Coverage: 1960 - current

1983 to present. Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more. Indexes both scholarly journals and trade journals.

Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson).
The Applied Science and Business Periodicals Retrospective (1913-1983) database contains resources for the history of business and industry with more than 4.5 million articles from 2,000 periodicals. This source allows a combined search of three periodical indexes which includes the Industrial Arts Index, Applied Science and Technology Index Retrospective and the Business Periodicals Index Retrospective.
Topics covered in the Industrial Art Index (1913-1958) includes the aviation industry, the start of commercial air travel, urban mass transit, the Great Depression and the Atomic Age. The Applied Science and Technology Index Retrospective (1959-1983) covers various subjects from acoustics to transportation and waste management. The Business Periodicals Index Retrospective (1959-1982) covers topics such as acquisitions and mergers, communication, publishing, tourism, and other business topics.

1926 to present. BIOSIS Citation Index provides seamless searching of nearly 5,000 journal titles and 20 million records in the life sciences field, as well as 165,000 documents from more than 1,500 meetings, with coverage dating back to 1926. It is a comprehensive reference database for life science research. Find information in virtually every life sciences discipline, including traditional biology (botany, ecology, zoology), interdisciplinary subjects (biochemistry, biomedicine, and biotechnology), and related areas such as instrumentation and methods. "All Databases" combines all Web of Science databases, including Web of Science Core Collection databases (Science Citation Index...), Medline, Derwent Innovations Index (patents), and others.

* Electronic handbook collections (Knovel, Taylor & Frances, AccessEngineering/Science): https://gatech.libapps.com/libguides/admin_c.php?g=53990&p=348557
* IOP E-books (Institute of Physics): https://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=IOP%20E-books
* IET Ebook Collection (2012 - 2017) includes electrical and computer engineering: https://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=iet%20ebook
* Library Catalog: http://search.library.gatech.edu/
* MIT Press eBooks Library: https://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=MIT%20Press%20eBooks
* Other e-book collections: https://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?t=18935

See TABS at the top of the screen for Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, Market Share, Business Rankings, Company Directories, Databases, etc.
GT Library Research Guides for "Business & Management," "Company Information," "Georgia & Atlanta Business," "Industry Information," "International Business." These business Research Guides are compiled by P. Kenly.

(1963 to present. Derwent Innovations Index facilitates rapid, precise patent searching and merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index. Conduct powerful patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent’s significance and its relationship to other patents. Inventor names: prior to 1992 maximum of eight inventors, with Soviet patents limit of three; from 1978 to 1980 limit three inventors with up to 10 characters; inventor names from Japanese patents are not included; format LASTNAME (maximum 30 characters) followed by a space and up to 3 initials.
For additional patent information see http://libguides.gatech.edu/patent_guide

Full text Georgia Tech student theses and dissertations are available in the SMARTech repository (http://smartech.gatech.edu/handle/1853/3739) and are linked in Georgia Tech Library Catalog records. To restrict the Library Catalog search to only GT theses, use "Advanced Search" and select "GT Theses & Dissertations" from the "Search Scope:" drop down menu (top right).

This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Full-text Georgia Tech dissertations are available in the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database from 1997 to 2012, as well as for some 1950-1997 dissertations.
The Library adds Georgia Tech full text theses and dissertations to the GT Library Catalog after they are added to the SMARTech repository. Catalog records can be limited to "GT Theses & Dissertations" using the Advanced Search "Search Scope" drop-down menu.

Index to the dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. This is a subset of the larger WorldCat database. WorldCat does NOT include Georgia Tech student dissertations and theses records after 2014. Library Catalog GT student dissertation and theses records contain links to the full text PDFs (from SMARTech).

The DTIC Defense Technical Information Center database (at https://discover.dtic.mil/technical-reports/) provides access to citations of unclassified, unlimited documents that have been entered into DTIC's Public Technical Reports database, as well as the electronic full-text of selected documents.
The Georgia Tech Library subscription NTIS database indexes unclassified, unlimited DoD technical reports, using a powerful search engine, along with a wide varied of other U.S. federal agency technical reports (http://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=ntis%20national)

SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's DOE Information Bridge (full-text document coverage primarily from 1991 forward) and Energy Citations Database (DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present). SciTech Connect contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). WorldWideEnergy.org (http://worldwideenergy.org/), a federated search application (several countries), is also maintained by OSTI (U.S. Department of Energy).

Compendex 1884+ Contains almost 7.5 million records referencing 5,000 major engineering journals and major engineering conference materials. Combine with Inspec (20% overlap) - check both database boxes.

Combine Agricultural & Environmental Science Database with other ProQuest databases, such as NTIS. Part of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (ProQuest).

ERIC (1966+ https://eric.ed.gov/) Educational Resources Information Center. ERIC is available as subscription ERIC in ProQuest, FirstSearch and EBSCOhost databases. Education Database (ProQuest) can be searched simultaneously with ERIC: click on "Change databases" (top row), check boxes for ERIC (1966+) and Education Database then "Use selected databases"

beta.SAM.gov (formerly FedBizOpps; will later become SAM.gov.). Search Contract Opportunities. About Contract Opportunities. Organizations within the federal government publish notices on proposed contract actions valued at more than $25,000. These notices, or contract opportunities, cover announcements through official solicitations in the pre-award process. SAM provides detailed post-solicitation and award data on contracts that have an estimated value of $3,000 or more. View procurement notices from Federal contracting offices to find opportunities to bid for Federal business. These include pre-solicitation notices, solicitation notices, award notices and sole source notices. Can limit your filter to award notices. Manage your searches and track notices by creating an account. Contract Opportunities Search Tips: Search by keyword, solicitation ID, or agency name; use filters to narrow your results. Accounts are not required to view contract opportunities; create an account to save searches, add your entity to an opportunity's Interested Vendors List, and receive automatic updates when opportunities change. Replaces Commerce Business Daily.

Pivot (https://pivot.proquest.com/). Register on-campus to access remotely (Log in), update alerts. Pivot unifies global COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities and Profiles. Pivot is a Georgia Tech subscription. Funding; Search Tips; Awards; Profiles; Support Guides; Papers Invited. Pivot includes academic, commercial, federal, state, province/national and local government, multinational organization, private foundation, and professional society or association funding sponsor types.
See also OSP Find Funding at http://osp.gatech.edu/find-funding
beta.SAM.gov (formerly FedBizOpps; will later become SAM.gov.). Search Contract Opportunities. About Contract Opportunities. Organizations within the federal government publish notices on proposed contract actions valued at more than $25,000. These notices, or contract opportunities, cover announcements through official solicitations in the pre-award process. SAM provides detailed post-solicitation and award data on contracts that have an estimated value of $3,000 or more. View procurement notices from Federal contracting offices to find opportunities to bid for Federal business. These include pre-solicitation notices, solicitation notices, award notices and sole source notices. Can limit your filter to award notices. Manage your searches and track notices by creating an account. Contract Opportunities Search Tips: Search by keyword, solicitation ID, or agency name; use filters to narrow your results. Accounts are not required to view contract opportunities; create an account to save searches, add your entity to an opportunity's Interested Vendors List, and receive automatic updates when opportunities change. Replaces Commerce Business Daily.
Grants.gov is at https://www.grants.gov/
Patricia Kenly's Government Information - Grants/Funding Research Guide is at http://libguides.gatech.edu/content.php?pid=88170&sid=2527288 (Foundation Directory etc.). NSF funding/awards https://nsf.gov/

1785+ The GeoRef database provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences and contains over 2.2 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.GeoRef was established by the American Geological Institute in 1966. The Bibliography and Index of Geology is the print equivalent of GeoRef.

IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. IEEE Xplore also includes selected IEEE papers before 1988 and many IET conference papers since 1988. IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) was formerly the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers).

The INFORMS Pubs OnLine search portal indexes the publications of INFORMS(The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences). INFORMS is the largest worldwide professional society for the fields of operations research (O.R.), management science, and business analytics

InnovationQ Plus is a discovery platform that allows you to search for U.S. and foreign patents and applications, non-patent literature, and licensable technology. Visualize research results and identify innovation trends and market potentials. The analytic tools enable deeper understanding of technologies found in a concept space. Powered by IEEE and IP.COM. GT subscription. Number of users: 10.

Inspec Analytics - explore the connected data within Inspec to uncover patterns and trends for various engineering disciplines. Access at https://inspec-analytics-app.theiet.org (use VPN if remote) or access via Inspec (https://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=inspec) top row, Search, drop down menu choice Inspec Analytics. Guide: https://inspec-analytics.theiet.org/inspec-analytics-user-guide/

InCites Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is comprised of the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition. This resource allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. Includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences, JCR can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field, the highest impact journals in a field, and the largest journals in a field. InCites Journal Citation Reports is part of Thomson Reuters/ISI Web of Science which also includes the Essential Science Indicators (top row).

With a focus on engineering and scientific references, the collection contains over 800 books. Subject areas include chemistry and plastics, materials science, environmental science, microelectronics materials, electrical engineering, electronic engineering, chemical engineering, systems engineering, food sciences, and mechanical engineering. The references are deeply searchable with advanced field searching, allowing users to search across multiple sources to find specific data. For best results, download the most current Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Excellent resource for physical and chemical data in materials science: substances & material systems; properties; literature citations.

"As a current faculty, staff and/or student at Georgia Tech, you have unlimited access to an online library of high-quality instructional videos on the latest software tools and skills"

Management science and business - http://libguides.gatech.edu/business such as ABI/Inform (http://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=abi%20inform). Engineering and math - http://www.prism.gatech.edu/~bw21/databases.htm

1966+ The ProQuest Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the METADEX and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, conference proceedings, and more. Can combine all ProQuest databases into one search (Materials, Aerospace, NTIS, etc.). GT users only

1940+ MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940 and provides access to data from Mathematical Reviews (updated monthly) and Current Mathematical Publications (updated daily).

Medline 1950+ PubMed (http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/advanced). The U.S. National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic medical and biomedical journal database. MESH thesaurus - view in hierarchy, view details including qualifiers. Can be combined with BIOSIS and Web of Science and other Web of Science databases by choosing "All Databases" (using the drop down menu at the top of the screen and "More settings" check boxes, left column). Older print index: Current list of medical literature; Call Number: Z6660 .C8; library has: v. 1-36 (1941-1959).

ProQuest Military Collection™ covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes around 550 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text.

NTIS 1964+ Technical Reports. Citations and abstracts from unclassified government-sponsored research reports from the Departments of Defense, Department of Energy, NASA, EPA, and other federal agencies, and selected international government departments and organizations. The Georgia Tech library holds over 2,500,000 technical reports (microfiche collection). Selected full text reports are available through agency internet sites (DoD, DOE, NASA/NACA, EPA, ERIC) . Can combine with other ProQuest databases, such as Aerospace, GeoRef, Materials, and Dissertations. Technical Reports Research Guide http://libguides.gatech.edu/techreports

GT students and faculty/staff should search the GT subscription NTIS database for technical research reports (http://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=ntis%20national). NTRL is the free National Technical Reports Library

1917+ Provides access to NASA aerospace information and domestic and international STI (scientific and technical information) pertinent to NASA's missions. Contains the searchable CASITRS (RECONselect) and NACA Technical Reports databases and databases from selected space and aeronautics centers. Includes research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, operational documents, and preliminary data (with some full-text coverage). Coverage begins with 1917. GT users should use the NTIS database to search for reports (1964+).

1967+ This comprehensive database covers international literature related to pulp and paper technology. PaperChem includes abstracts of journal articles, conference papers and technical reports with more than 480,000 records.

For "value-added" searching of U.S. and foreign patents by subject (1963 to present), use the GT Library subscription database Derwent Innovations Index (https://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=derwent). Free sites for downloading/printing full image U.S. patents: (1) USPTO U.S. patents search http://patft.uspto.gov/ ; (2) pat2pdf.org http://www.pat2pdf.org/ ; (3) Patent Fetcher ; (4) espcenet, U.S. and selected worldwide patents http://worldwide.espacenet.com/, (5) WIPO http://www.wipo.int/pctdb/en/; (6) Google search http://www.google.com/advanced_patent_search . For additional patent information see http://libguides.gatech.edu/patent_guide

Pivot (https://pivot.proquest.com/ ). Register on-campus to access remotely (Log in), update alerts. Pivot unifies global COS (Community of Science) Funding Opportunities and Profiles. Pivot is a Georgia Tech subscription. Funding; Search Tips; Profiles; Awards; Support Guides, Papers Invited. Pivot includes academic, commercial, federal, state, province/national and local government, multinational organization, private foundation, and professional society or association funding sponsor types. See also OSP Find Funding at http://osp.gatech.edu/find-funding and also Patricia Kenly's Government Information - Grants/Funding Research Guide at http://libguides.gatech.edu/content.php?pid=88170&sid=2527288 (Foundation Directory etc.).
beta.SAM.gov (formerly FedBizOpps; will later become SAM.gov.). Search Contract Opportunities, awards.
Grants.gov is at https://www.grants.gov/

Reaxys covers the worldwide literature of organic chemistry from 1771 to the present. Reaxys is the web-based successor to the CrossFire system, merging the content from three major sources of data: Beilstein, Gmelin and a Patent Chemistry Database. Reaxys has extensive coverage of quality, authoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometalic chemistry.

NTIS 1964+ Technical Reports. Citations and abstracts from unclassified government-sponsored research reports from the Departments of Defense, Department of Energy, NASA, EPA, and other federal agencies, and selected international government departments and organizations. The Georgia Tech library holds over 2,500,000 technical reports (microfiche collection). Selected full text reports are available through agency internet sites (DoD, DOE, NASA/NACA, EPA, ERIC) . Can combine with other ProQuest databases, such as Advanced Technologies and Aerospace, GeoRef, Materials, and Dissertations. Technical Reports Research Guide http://libguides.gatech.edu/techreports

The Digital Library/Mobilus is SAE International's online home to more than 200,000 industry-leading technical papers, standards, reports, books, magazines, and other content. SAE International is a global association of more than 138,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries.
GT access includes journal articles and technical papers from 1998 to present.
The Library has a subscription to SAE Standards and also perpetual access to the SAE Historical Standards
SAE technical paper [microfiche]. (1969- 2004), Call Number: TL1.S58x; in order by paper number. Selected SAE papers can be published in SAE Special Publications, in SAE proceedings, in the SAE Transactions, and in various SAE journals; search the Library Catalog.SAE Technical Paper TL1 .S58X, 1969 to 2004 (partial) -- microfiche papers by SAE paper#. SAE Papers TL1 .S55X (hard copy 1961-1968). SAE transactions TL1 .S6 (1907-2007). See the Catalog for other SAE publications.Fill out a separate ILLiad request form for each specific microfiche and print SAE paper.
SAE Technical Literature Abstracts TL1 .S67X (1975 - 2000). Annual Index/Abstracts of SAE Technical Papers TL1.S62X (1984 - 2007). Cumulative Index of SAE Technical Papers Z5170 S62X (1965-1993) and Z5170.S612X 1990 (for papers 1906-1964). SAE Publications Catalog Z5170.S6X (1962-1981).

Web of Science Core Collection
Web of Science citation databases provide access to research literature through standard access points and to cited references (bibliographies, footnotes) published with a scholarly paper. The cited reference search enables you to find articles that have cited a specific work by an author.
Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present)
Book Citation Index– Science (2005-present)
Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present); includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840
Index Chemicus (1993-present)

The Web of Science Core Collection: Navigate with cited reference searching and Author Finder . Create a visual representation of citation relationships with Citation Mapping. Capture citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report. Use the Analyze Tool to identify trends and patterns. A tutorial is available.

"All Databases" combines all Web of Science databases, including Web of Science Core Collection (1900-present), BIOSIS (1926-present), Data Citation Index (1900-present), Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present; patents), Medline (1950-present), SciELO Citation Index (1997-present), and Zoological Record (1864-present).

The SciFinder database provides access to a suite of Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases. SciFinder enables users to search for information related to biology, biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, marine biology, oceanography, physics, etc. by indexing over 10,000 journals globally and 63 of the world’s patent agencies. Search the Chemical Abstracts Plus (CA Plus), MEDLINE, CAS Registry, and CAS React databases by research topic (keyword/s), author name, chemical structure, chemical name, or chemical reaction. Georgia Tech's license includes the substructure searching module.

GT subscription database. Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities. Can obtain a list of documents that cite a specific paper since 1996; also use the Web of Science database (1900 to present) for cited references.

The World's Largest Resource for Physical & Chemical Data in Materials Science:250,000 Substances & Material Systems, 3,000 Properties, 1,200,000 Literature Citations.

The Georgia Tech Library subscribes to IEEE, ASTM, SAE, ASCE, AASHTO, and ACI standards.
Engineering Village's combined Compendex and Inspec databases selectively index ASTM, SAE, IEEE, ASCE, and other standards ("Standard" Document type).

Check box for "Show content I have access to" (Filter By). EngNetBase/CRCNetBase is no longer a stand-alone platform, but you can refine your search within the Taylor & Francis Engineering and Technology Collection.
Subject Areas include: Aerospace Engineering; Bioprocessing; Chemical Processing & Design; Civil Engineering; Electrical Engineering; Engineering Design; Engineering Management; Geotechnical Engineering; Mass Transfer; Mechanical Engineering; Mining Engineering; Networking Communications; Packaging; Power Engineering; Process Control; Reference & Collected Works; Structural Engineering; Systems Engineering; Telecommunications

Technical Reports Research Guide - technical reports databases and other resources. For further information contact Bette Finn, email: bette.finn@library.gatech.edu. Search the NTIS database for unclassified unlimited distribution technical research reports (http://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=ntis%20national)

(TRID - the TRIS and ITRD Database Online). Transportation Research Board. TRID contains more than 900,000 records of references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research. Almost 500 serial titles are regularly scanned and indexed for TRID. TRID combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. http://trid.trb.org/

Web of Science Core Collection is the world’s leading citation databases provide authoritative,multidisciplinary coverage from more than 12,000 high impact research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals. It provides access to research literature through standard access points and to cited references (bibliographies, footnotes) published with a scholarly paper. Cover-to-cover indexing of content is provided by Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present),Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Index (2005 - present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985 - present), and Index Chemicus (1993 - present). The Web of Science Core Collection is comprised of 100 years of valuable research, fully indexed and cross searchable.

Can search "All Databases" to combine all Clarivate Analytics (Thomson Reuters) databases or search selected targeted databases: Drop down menu (top of screen): "Select a database" "All Databases"
All databases: click on "More settings" -- all or selected databases can be searched (check relevant boxes)
Web of Science Core Collection. Web of Science Citation databases provide access to research literature through standard access points and to cited references (bibliographies, footnotes) published with a scholarly paper. The cited reference search enables you to find articles that have cited a specific work by an author. Tutorials are available.

All Databases
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results.

Web of Science Core Collection (1900-present)
Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present)
Book Citation Index– Science (2005-present)
Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
(Includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus (1993-present)

BIOSIS Citation Index (1926-present)
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

Current Contents Connect (1998-present)
Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books; also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents.

Data Citation Index (1900-present)
Discover research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation.

Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present)
Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index® as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index®.

KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
Provides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea.

MEDLINE® (1950-present)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database.

Russian Science Citation Index (2005-present)
Access bibliographic information and citations to scholarly articles from Russian researchers in over 500 science, technology, medical, and education journals. Leading publications have been carefully selected and provided by the Scientific Electronic Library (eLIBRARY.RU), Russia's largest research information provider.

SciELO Citation Index (1997-present)
Access to scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain and South Africa.

Zoological Record (1864-present)
The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology.

OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings.