For free one-on-one in-depth and quick assistance searching the Library databases and the Department of Defense DTIC R&E Gateway databases (indexing classified and limited distribution technical reports) on your research topics, and for customized instruction, contact:
Bette Finn, GTRI Subject Librarian. Email: email@example.com
Document delivery of photocopies and book loans for GTRI faculty and staff (In-house and interlibrary loan)
Search Hints for GT Catalog and databases (Inspec/Compendex, NTIS/Aerospce/Dissertations, and others).
Copyright, scholarly communication, open access, data management
GTRI Subject Librarian
Georgia Tech Library
GTRI faculty/staff: Please contact Bette Finn for free one-on-one in-depth and quick assistance searching the Library databases and the DTIC R&E Gateway reports databases on your research topics, and for group instruction.
Department of Defense, DTIC R&E Gateway.
The Georgia Tech Library offers mediated searches of the DTIC R&E Gateway (formerly Online Access Controlled) bibliographic databases indexing classified and limited distribution technical reports. Searches are limited to qualified Georgia Tech researchers with the proper security clearances.
For further information contact Bette Finn at firstname.lastname@example.org.
E-Resource Access & OpenAthens @ GeorgiaTech (accessing Georgia Tech e-resources, both on and off-campus): http://libguides.gatech.edu/accessing_eresources/info_tips
While accessing e-resources off-campus, you may notice an OpenAthens login screen. The OpenAthens screen will ask you to identify your home. Use the "Login via your institution: Other Institution Login" (box, right column of screen) then "Find your organization" or "Find your institution" to search for Georgia or Georgia Tech or Georgia Institute (Georgia Institute of Technology or Georgia Tech); the OpenAthens list may not be alphabetical. See example. From there, use the Georgia Tech login service and you will be given access to the resource.
If you see a different screen, you may need to look for sign in or login links, usually at the top; you might be asked to select your Federation, which is OpenAthens Federation or Open Athens Federation.
Learn about the Library's OpenAthens Authentication service at OpenAthens Frequently Asked Questions or OpenAthens FAQ. See other examples (Open Athens Tips and FAQs, with screen examples)
Begin at the Library home page, choosing Databases, e-Journals (electronic), or the Library Catalog. A list of all databases is at http://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php (top row "Find, Borrow, Request" - "Find Materials" "Databases" then search by database name in the search box, or search the database name alphabetically or by subject). For one-on-one quick and in-depth database search assistance: contact Bette Finn at email@example.com.
If you have e-journal, e-book, or database access questions or problems, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.