Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business & Management: Company Profiles

Research Guide for general Business and Management resources

Handouts and slides from library classes

For detailed info., see also my Company Information Guide

Want more info.?  Attend an upcoming 1-hour virtual session on Finding Company Information

 

Company Histories

Brief histories of major active corporations:

     Hoover's Company Profiles

 

More detailed histories:

     Mergent Archives  -  For U.S. public corporations -- Company histories and financial statements back to 1914 - plus principal locations and executive names. It's the archive of all of the "Moody's Manuals" as well as a subscription to new Mergent Manuals.  "Manuals" are for: Bank & Finance ; Industrial ; OTC Industrial ; International ; Public Utility ; Transportation ; OTC Unlisted. Separate search tab for the "Municipal Government" - back to 1918. For particular year, select from drop-down box. Can be slow to load.

      Hoover's --  Archives also within Mergent Archives - Titles in series: Handbook of Private Companies ; Handbook of World Business ; Handbook of American Business ; Handbook of Emerging Companies ; MasterList of U.S. companies
    

Insider profiles by employees and interns

Company Profiles