Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business & Management: National

Research Guide for general Business and Management resources

National Directories

National:

Reference USA  -  about 40 million businesses

     also includes 2 modules: "New Businesses" - about 4 million companies ; Historical Businesses

Mergent Intellect - more than 70 million US companies, plus more than 200 million global companies. Replaces D&B Million Dollar Database

PrivCo - private companies in US; has much on M&A and private equity deals. Note: create individual account.

LexisNexis Directory of Corporate Affiliations (within Nexis Uni) - From Menu, select "Company Dossier"

     (print editions offsite, Library Services Center - from 1967 - to date --  REFERENCE HG4057.A219 )

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    note: print materials are offsite; use Library Catalog to request them to be sent to GT Library

Brands and Their Companies - via Gale Directory Library database (database also includes "reverse" print title, Companies and Their Brands);  print ed. offsite at Library Services Center: T223.V4 A2225x  from 1990 on

Standard & Poor's Register of Corporations... previous years offsite, Library Services Center -- REFERENCE  HG4057.A4

Thomas Register  (ThomasNet) -- Library also has 1905-2006 in microfilm - offsite, Library Services Center - TS199.T45)

Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies - 100,000 companies - via Gale Directory Library database

Companies and Their Brands  (offsite, Library Services Center -- REFERENCE  T223.V4 A253 , 1990 to

D&B Business Rankings  (offsite, Library Services Center -- REFERENCE  HG4057.A237)

D&B Consultants Directory  (offsite, Library Services Center -- REFERENCE  HD69.C6 D86x)

D&B Industrial Guide (offsite, Library Services Center -- REFERENCE  TS203.D8)

Pratt's Guide to Private Equity Sources   (offsite, Library Services Center -- REFERENCE  HG64.P73)

Standard & Poor's Register of Corporations... previous years offsite, Library Services Center -- REFERENCE  HG4057.A4