GT Library is open regular hours -- BuzzCard access only, for GT students, faculty, and staff. Exceptions are for USG and Emory students/faculty, appointments, and to attend an in-person event.
And, Sideways Cafe (ground floor, serving Blue Donkey coffee) is now open
Some vendors of databases are making more content available - see our Guide, COVID-19 Research & Online Teaching Resources
You may need to use a VPN for off-campus access to databases - see this OIT page on how to get started with the campus VPN
For general COVID-19 resources and news, see the Government Information guide, Health Info. page --
GT students, faculty, and staff - please participate in the FREE weekly surveillance testing on campus.
For impact on business, see also the Hot Topics page.
Please contact me for any (virtual) reference/research assistance, or for support for a business course --
by email at: email@example.com -- or by phone at: 404-894-1389
Select the tabs above for links to resources specific to companies.
A company profile can be an excellent starting point in your research.
"Databases" are for journal/periodical articles, newspapers, and data. Click on the "i" icon for more information.
Job seekers? Check out the Company Information handout below.
Upcoming 1-hour virtual sessions on Finding Company Information:
Tuesday, Feb. 9th -- 11:00am-noon https://bluejeans.com/140037986
Wednesday, Feb. 17th, 4:30pm-5:30pm https://bluejeans.com/248285134
Note about offsite access: some databases can only be accessed when using the VPN. The OIT page for VPN explains how to get this.
Databases and electronic journals are provided for academic research by current authorized Georgia Tech faculty, students and staff only. The use of each online service is governed by copyright law and by the terms of the license between Georgia Tech and the publisher. Permitted Uses:
Faculty and other researchers - please see the Library's online guide for COVID-19 Research & Online Teaching Resources for publisher & vendor resources (many are expanded).
Browse this (and related) Research Guides for sources of information (click on the tabs).
Search in several of the library's business "Databases" (tab above). In databases with journal/periodical articles, consider using an Advanced Search to combine concepts/key words. Within these Guides, click on the "i" icon for more database info.
Search in our library catalog ( new interface) to identify books, technical reports, reference sources.
For brief queries, stop by the Info. Desk (ground floor), call (404-894-4500) , or enter your query via the Library Help page. Staff can give you some basic starting points.
For in-depth queries, or to request a research consultation appointment with me (typically scheduled 2-3 days in advance), please call 404-894-1389, or email: firstname.lastname@example.org . Please give me a bit of background - is it for a group project, term paper, etc. ; what library sources you have searched in ; course name/number/Prof. ; details on what you are trying to find, etc.
Note: fall semester 2020, all appointments will be virtual via BlueJeans.
For anyone - students, staff, alumni, visitors -- job search consultation appointments are available.