Skip to main content

Industry Information: Home

Research Guide for Industry Information resources

COVID-19 and Access to sources and assistance

As of Sun., Aug. 16 -- GT Library is open regular hours (for GT community, 24/7 - for visitors, 7:30am to 6:00pm Mon.-Fri.)

     And, Sideways Cafe (ground floor, serving Blue Donkey coffee) is now open -  Mon.-Fri. 7:00am 'til 9:00pm, weekends 10:00am-6:00pm.

Some vendors of databases are making more content available - see our Guide, COVID-19 Research & Online Teaching Resources 

You may need to use a VPN - see this OIT page on how to get started with the campus VPN

For statistics and health info., see the Government Information guide, Health Info. page --

            GT students, faculty, and staff - please participate in the FREE weekly surveillance testing on campus.

For impact on business, see also the Hot Topics page.

Please contact me for any (virtual) reference/research assistance, or for support for a business course --

        by email at:  patricia.kenly@library.gatech.edu -- or by phone at: 404-894-1389

WELCOME

Browse this (and related) Research Guides for sources of information (click on the tabs). 

Search in several of the library's business "Databases" (tab above).  In databases with journal/periodical articles, consider using an Advanced Search to combine concepts/key words.   Within these Guides, click on the "i" icon for more database info.

For brief queries, stop by the Info. Desk (ground floor), call  (404-894-4500) , or, enter your query via the Library Help page. Staff can give you some basic starting points.

Search in our library catalog (new interface) to identify books, technical reports, reference sources.

For in-depth queries, or to request a research consultation appointment with me (typically scheduled 2-3 days in advance), please call 404-894-1389, or email:  patricia.kenly@library.gatech.edu .  Please give me a bit of background - is it for a group project, term paper, etc. ; what library sources you have searched in ; course name/number/Prof. ; details on what you are trying to find, etc. 

Note: for fall semester 2020, all appointments will be virtual via BlueJeans.

Students in the College of Engineering, College of Design, and Ivan Allen College - please contact your subject librarian for research assistance needs.

eResource Policies

Note about offsite access:  some databases can only be accessed when using the VPN. The OIT page for VPN explains how to get this.

Databases and electronic journals are provided for academic research by current authorized Georgia Tech faculty, students and staff only. The use of each online service is governed by copyright law and by the terms of the license between Georgia Tech and the publisher. Permitted Uses:

  • Searching the content of the online service, including searching, viewing and browsing tables of content, full-text of articles, bibliographic information and data
  • Downloading, saving and printing limited data or articles for personal, academic use only

Business Reference Librarian & Government Documents Coordinator

Patricia Kenly's picture
Patricia Kenly
Contact:
404-894-1389

patricia.kenly@library.gatech.edu

Address: 704 Cherry St.

Atlanta, GA 30332-0900
Website