Skip to Main Content

Georgia & Atlanta Business: Government Agencies

Research Guide for Georgia and Atlanta business resources

Federal Agency Databases & Websites for Statistics

Government Agencies


   Federal Agency Directory (from LSU)

   Government Departments and Agencies (from

  Selected Federal Agencies:

     Bureau of Labor Statistics

     Census Bureau

         -   Atlanta Region Office

     Environmental Protection Agency

         -   Region 4 (Southeast)


STATE :  (select "State Government" )

   State and Local Government on the Net 

Selected Georgia Agencies:

   Economic Development

   Environmental Protection Division (of the Dept. of Natural Resources)


   Georgia Association of Regional Commissions


   City of Atlanta

     -  Watershed Management

   Cobb County

   DeKalb County

   Fulton County

   Gwinnett County

   Local government (listings of official websites from

   Atlanta Regional Commission - Regional planning agency for the 10-county Atlanta area (Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry and Rockdale counties), as well as the City of Atlanta.