Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Associations & Societies
Air and Waste Management Association (A&WMA)
A nonprofit, nonpartisan professional organization that provides training, information, and networking opportunities to thousands of environmental professionals in 65 countries.
American Society for Microbiology (ASM)
The oldest and largest single life science membership organization in the world with more than 43,000 members representing 26 disciplines of microbiological specialization plus a division for microbiology educators.
American Solar Energy Society (ASES)
A nonprofit organization dedicated to increasing the use of solar energy, energy efficiency, and other sustainable technologies in the U.S.
American Water Works Association (AWWA)
This site includes AWWA standards, manuals and scholarship information.
Association of Environmental Engineering and Science Professors (AEESP)
A private nonprofit organization with more than 700 members in universities throughout the world. This site includes links to BS, MS and Ph.D. degree programs in environmental engineering or sciences. The Environmental Engineering Student Forum (EESF) under AEESP allows students to be exposed to a variety of fields and professional organizations of environmental engineering and science.
Association of State Drinking Water Administrators (ASDWA)
The professional association serving state drinking water programs.
Coral Reef Alliance (CORAL)
CORAL provides education, tools, and inspiration to help local communities become passionate environmental stewards for the reefs.
Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society (EEGS)
This sites includes EEGS's annual meeting information, the Application of Geophysics to Engineering and Environmental Problems (SAGEEP) as well as other publications.
European Water Association (EWA)
An independent non-governmental and non-profit making organization dealing with the management and improvement of the water environment.
Georgia Association of Water Professionals (GAWP)
GAWP provides education and training opportunities for people working in the water and wastewater field as well as information on water-related issues to the Georgia General Assembly.
International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD)
Founded in 1990, the International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD) is in the business of promoting change towards sustainable development. This site includes publications (in PDF format) by theme, such as community sustainability, economic policy, secrity, measurement and assessment, and so on.
National Wildlife Federation (NWF)
This site includes annual reports from 2002 on.
Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
An environmental action organization with 1.2 million members and online activists to protect the planet's wildlife and wild places and to ensure a safe and healthy environment for all living things.
Royal Commission on Environmental Pollution (RCEP)
An independent standing body to advise the Queen, the Government, Parliament and the public on environmental issues. This site includes current studies and short reports.
Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (SETAC)
A not-for-profit, worldwide professional organization comprised of individuals and institutions dedicated to the study, analysis and solution of environmental problems, the management and regulation of natural resources, research and development and environmental education.
Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA)
This site covers federal issues, state issues, news and research, technology products as well as meetings and event.
Southeast Energy Efficiency Alliance (SEEA)
This site includes news & events, programs, efficiency resources, list of members and publications.
Water Environmental Federation (WEF)
A not-for-profit technical and educational organization with members from varied disciplines working to preserve and enhance the global water environment. This site includes links to global policy development, training and professional development, publications as well as EPA funded projects.
Water Quality Association (WQA)
A not-for-profit international trade association representing the household, commercial, industrial, and small community water treatment industry.
World Resources Institute (WRI)
The World Resources Institute (WRI) is an environmental think tank that goes beyond research to create practical ways to protect the Earth and improve people's lives.
EndNote is a bibliographic management tool (available for download from the OIT Software Distribution
list, paid for by the GA Tech Technology Fee) that will allow you to
organize your references and automatically create bibliographies.