Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Datasets - Air
This web site is developed by the U.S. EPA, NOAA, NPS, tribal, state, and local agencies to provide the public with easy access to national air quality information. It offers daily Air Quality Index (AQI) forecasts as well as real-time AQI conditions for over 300 cities across the US, and provides links to more detailed State and local air quality Web sites.
Air Quality Reporting (EU)
This is the public air quality database system of the European Environment Agency (EEA). It contains information submitted by the participating countries throughout Europe.
British Atmospheric Data Centre (BADC)
The Natural Environment Research Council's (NERC) Designated Data Centre for the Atmospheric Sciences.
Carbon Monitoring for Action (CARMA)
Carbon Monitoring for Action (CARMA) is a massive database containing information on the carbon emissions of over 50,000 power plants and 4,000 power companies worldwide. Power generation accounts for 40% of all carbon emissions in the United States and about one-quarter of global emissions.
Chemical Data Access Tool (EPA)
Locate health and safety information submitted to EPA under the Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA).
Emission Data Tables (EIA)
Find environmental data on carbon dioxide emissions from energy and industry, by consuming sector (residential, commercial, industrial, transportation, electric power), and other emissions.
Envirofacts Data Warehouse
An one-stop source for environmental information from EPA. It covers waste, water, toxics, air, land, mapping applications and many others. It includes multisystem searching capabilities as well.
EPA Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Data
Contains: U.S. Greenhouse Gas Inventory, Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Large Facilities, Greenhouse Gas Emissions Associated with Products Supplied.
Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS)
IRIS is an EPA prepared database containing information on human health effects that may result from exposure to various chemicals in the environment. The heart of the IRIS system is its collection of computer files covering individual chemicals. Also included is an IRIS Glossary.
North American Power Plant Air Emissions
The report presents specific air pollutant information from 2002 for individual fossil fuel fired power plants across North America.
The PDF file of the whole report can be downloaded, as well as subfiles: Canada 2002 power plant emissions; Mexico 2002 power plant emissions; US 2002 power plant emissions; and Estimating air pollution emissions from fossil fuel use in the electricity sector in Mexico.
RTK (The Right-To-Know Network)
A database of information about releases and transfers of toxic chemicals from facilities in certain industrial sectors, including manufacturing, waste handling, mining, and electricity generation.