Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases: United Nations
Includes categories official documents and bibliographic databases; treaties, declarations and legislative sources; UN action against terrorism; UN mandates; terminology; multimedia; civil society; climate change; human rights issues; humanitarian issues; non-governmental organizations; statistical data; conferences and events; partnerships; and archives.
Audiovisual Library of International Law
"The Audiovisual Library is a unique, multimedia resource which provides the United Nations with the unprecedented capacity to provide high quality international law training and research materials to an unlimited number of recipients on a global level."
Research Guides and Tutorials
Research Guides and Resources: Dag Hammarskjold Library
Click on "All Guides" to see a list of guides to researching the United Nations (UN). Includes an overview guides as well as guides to specific topics such as human rights, Security Council, environment, regular budget, and more.
Researching the United Nations: Finding the Organization's Internal Resource Trails
"The United Nations is such a massive organization that its wide array of processes and products require enough reference sources to warrant a map and compass for navigation. As a map, here are suggested search techniques for several standard types of queries and, as a compass, here are the U.N.'s many diverse search tools organized into resource types." Click the"i" button for the table of contents.
United Nations Internet Resources
Category basic tools includes search engines, UN Agency catalogs, and research guides. By subject includes global issues, human rights, treaties, international law, statistics, and voting information. By organizational structure includes UN system overview, principal organs, specialized agencies, and more.
UNOG (United Nations Office in Geneva) Library Resource Guides
Includes guides on the topics of law, statistics, refugees, women and gender equality, disarmament, the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the League of Nations, and more.
RSS News Feeds
RSS Feeds from the UN News Service
Feeds for news by region or by topic. Categories include health, poverty, food security; UN affairs; law, crime prevention; human rights; humanitarian aid, refugees; environment, shelter; culture, education; economic development; women, children and population; and peace and security.