Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Centre for PRTR Data
Developed by the OECD's Task Force on PRTRs (Pollutant Release and Transfer Registers), this database provides shared PRTR data from many OECD countries on a national or regional level. The database does not include PRTR data of individual sites of facilities.
ECOTOX Provides single chemical toxicity information for aquatic and terrestrial life.
Toxic Substances Portal (ATSDR, CDC)
This site provides information about toxic substances and how they affect our health including: characteristics, exposure risks, associated health effects, related CDC and ATSDR health studies and assessments.
TOXMAP - Environmental Health eMaps (NLM)
TOXMAP helps users create nationwide, regional, or local area maps showing where TRI chemicals are released on-site into the air, water, and ground. It also identifies the releasing facilities, color-codes release amounts for a single year or year range, and provides multi-year aggregate chemical release data and trends over time, starting with 1988.
TRI Explorer (EPA)
The TRI Explorer provides access to the Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) data to help communities identify facilities and chemical disposal or other release patterns that warrant further study and analysis.
TOXNET. U.S. National Library of Medicine
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases