Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Climate and Weather
State of the Climate. NOAA
Collection of monthly summaries recapping climate-related occurrences on both a global and national scale. "Climate Monitoring" includes Extremes, Societal Impacts, BAMS State of the Climate, Climate at a Glance, Temp, Precip & Drought, Snow & Ice, and Special Reports Collection of monthly summaries recapping climate-related occurrences on both a global and national scale.
U.S. Drought Portal
This National Integrated Drought Information System (NIDIS) provides early warning about emerging and anticipated droughts, and information about risk and impact of droughts to different agencies and stakeholders, as well as information about past droughts for comparison and to understand current conditions.
Monthly Climatic Data for the World (NOAA)
Monthly issues contains monthly mean temperature, pressure, precipitation, vapor pressure, and sunshine for approximately 2,000 surface data collection stations worldwide and monthly mean upper air temperatures, dew point depressions, and wind Velocities for approximately 500 observing sites (1948- ).
National Centers for Environmental Information
From NOAA. Note: Center formerly: National Climatic Data Center. Maintains the world's largest climate data archive.
Climate Portal. NOAA
Includes useful Latest News updates, and Maps & Data tab
Climate Change Bibliography. Georgia Tech Library
Detailed climate change bibliography, compiled by Georgia Tech's Patricia Kenly and Bette Finn, for a COMO 2013 presentation. Updated 10/2013.
What we know
What we know: the reality, risks and response to climate change. American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
The Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences Internet Guide
Provides access to over 150 North American weather sites. From the Univ. of Michigan Dept. of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
Archived content (no longer updated)