Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Aerospace Engineering: Finding Articles

Databases for Aerospace Engineering

The GT Library has 260+ databases.  All databases are accessible through the "Find Articles (Databases)" Page.

Here's a quick non-comprehensive list of some commonly used databases to start an aerospace literature search.

USEFUL PROFESSIONAL SOCIETY DATABASES:

ARC (AIAA) - Includes journals, conferences, and e-books of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics.

IEEE - Transaction, journals, and conference papers of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

ASME - Journals and conference papers of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.

OSA - Journals and conference papers of the Optical Society of America

SPIE - Journals and conference papers of this professional society for optics and photonics technology.

 

USEFUL AEROSPACE ENGINEERING DATABASES:

Aerospace Database (ProQuest) - searches a wide swath of literature from most professional academic literature relevant to Aerospace Engineering.

Compendex - Comprehensive engineering database, covers academic literature in all engineering sub-disciplines, including AE.

Web of Science - Robust, interdisiciplinary, and authoritiative database of all scientific and engineering research fields.

 

Ejournal Links

GT offers provides access to over 26,000 electronic journals. 

You can access these journals via an A to Z list, by the a search for the journal title.

If you have a citation to a specific article, and wish to locate the article in electronic and/or print format, use our CITATION LINKER.