Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NASA and Other Technical Reports
Contact Fred Rascoe (firstname.lastname@example.org) to assist you with any technical reports for which you cannot locate the fulltext report.
Technical Reports Databases
1962 - Available through Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. Provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. In addition to periodical literature, the database includes coverage of technical reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms.
DOE SciTech Connect
Science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy. SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.
DTIC - Public Technical Reports (formerly Public STINET)
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Public STINET database provides access to citations of unclassified, unlimited documents that have been entered into DTIC's Technical Reports Collection, as well as the electronic full-text of selected documents.
National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS)
1997- EPA's electronic documents site allows you to search, view and print, including full images of all original pages and full-text, from a collection of over 11,000 archival and current documents.
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
1964 - Citations and abstracts from unclassified government-sponsored research reports from NASA, the Department of Defense, Department of Energy, Department of Transportation, EPA, and other federal agencies, and international government departments and organizations including those from Canada, Japan, the former Soviet Union, Western and Eastern European countries.
NTRS: NASA Technical Report Server
1917- Provides access to NASA aerospace information and domestic and international STI (scientific and technical information) pertinent to NASA's missions. Contains the searchable CASITRS (RECONselect) and NACA Technical Reports databases and databases from selected space and aeronautics centers. Includes research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, operational documents, and preliminary data (with some full-text coverage).
SAE MOBILUS (SAE International Digital Library)
The Digital Library/Mobilus is SAE International's online home to more than 200,000 industry-leading technical papers, standards, reports, books, magazines, and other content. SAE International is a global association of more than 138,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. GT access includes journal articles and technical papers from 1998 to present.