It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search holdings of libraries worldwide and borrow using Interlibrary Loan.
The library provides access to a growing number of eBooks. purchased individually and in collections below. All of our eBooks can be found in the library catalog, but feel free to browse the collections below.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works. Online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles as well as journals from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material (articles, videos, biographies, images) covering all major scientific disciplines, with links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for faculty.
MORE THAN 8700 ARTICLES covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and former McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology.
115,000-PLUS DEFINITIONS from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
HUNDREDS OF BRIEFINGS about relevant topics in science and technology
3000 BIOGRAPHIES of well-known scientific figures.
20,000-PLUS downloadable images and animations illustrating key topics.
ENGAGING VIDEOS highlighting the life and work of award-winning scientists.
INTERACTIVE CITATION GENERATOR saves time and effort when preparing papers.
CURRICULUM MAPS tied to core content can enrich faculty lesson plans. Provided by the Class of 1955.
Contains more than 1,243 earth science titles from 10 leading society publishers, available on the GeoScienceWorld platform. Materials are downloadable, DRM-free chapters. Mobible compatible ebook reader.
With a focus on engineering and scientific references, the collection contains over 800 books. Subject areas include chemistry and plastics, materials science, environmental science, microelectronics materials, electrical engineering, electronic engineering, chemical engineering, systems engineering, food sciences, and mechanical engineering.
The references are deeply searchable with advanced field searching, allowing users to search across multiple sources to find specific data. For best results, download the most current Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Almost 600 e-book titles available in fields such as computer science & intelligent systems, cognitive science, engineering, environmental science, information science, new media, and STS among others, from MIT Press.
ProQuest Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
The ProQuest Ebook Central platform combines ebook content from several other ProQuest ebook platforms, into a single interface. The content includes ebooks previously hosted on the ebrary and EBL platforms for a total of nearly 200,000 ebooks.
Most of the books are in English, but there are nearly 20,000 titles in Spanish, and smaller numbers in other languages.
The content covers the full range of subjects from a variety of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. New content is added regularly.
The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. The data provided in the site are from collections maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors.
Data includes :
* Thermochemical data for over 7000 organic and small inorganic compounds:
o Enthalpy of formation
o Enthalpy of combustion
o Heat capacity
o Phase transition enthalpies and temperatures
o Vapor pressure
* Reaction thermochemistry data for over 8000 reactions.
o Enthalpy of reaction
o Free energy of reaction
* IR spectra for over 16,000 compounds.
* Mass spectra for over 15,000 compounds.
* UV/Vis spectra for over 1600 compounds.
* Gas chromatography data for over 27,000 compounds.
* Electronic and vibrational spectra for over 5000 compounds.
* Constants of diatomic molecules (spectroscopic data) for over 600 compounds.
* Ion energetics data for over 16,000 compounds:
o Ionization energy
o Appearance energy
o Electron affinity
o Proton affinity
o Gas basicity
o Cluster ion binding energies
* Thermophysical property data for 74 fluids:
o Density, specific volume
o Heat capacity at constant pressure (Cp)
o Heat capacity at constant volume (Cv)
o Internal energy
o Thermal conductivity
o Joule-Thomson coefficient
o Surface tension (saturation curve only)
o Sound speed
Georgia Tech Theses and Dissertations is a collection of all masters theses and doctoral dissertations created by Georgia Tech graduates. The collection also includes dissertations prior to 1998 from the former Institute of Paper Science and Technology.
Includes: Oxford Classical Dictionary, Climate Science, Latin American History, Communication, Politics, Religion, Education, Psychology, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Environmental Science, International Studies, Linguistics, Literature, Encyclopedia of Social Work, and American History.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedias combine the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing. Multi-media features embedded in the articles, along with cross-referenced links to related content, will further expand the utility and scope of the OREs.
A unique wide-ranging encyclopedia covering all major aspects of atmospheric science and related subjects such as oceanography and hydrology. As well as the traditional topics of atmospheric dynamics, cloud physics, and weather forecasting, more recently established fields such as atmospheric chemistry and global climate change are fully covered.
Welcome to the Encyclopedia of Earth, an electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The Encyclopedia is a free, fully searchable collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The articles are written in non-technical language and will be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public.
An ambitious reference work that covers the physical processes that drive the oceans and the chemical, biological, and geological regimes. All methods of studying the oceans, from ship-based systems to satellite remote sensing are covered, as are ancillary topics such as the law of the oceans, use of the oceans for food and energy, and the impact of pollution and climate change.
With a focus on engineering and scientific references, the collection contains over 800 books. Subject areas include Aerospace & Radar Technology, Earth Sciences, Environment & Environmental Engineering, Oil & Gas Engineering, and Sustainable Energy & Development.
Provides access to NASA aerospace information and domestic and international STI (scientific and technical information) pertinent to NASA's missions. Contains the searchable CASITRS (RECONselect) and NACA Technical Reports databases and databases from selected space and aeronautics centers. Includes research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, operational documents, and preliminary data (with some full-text coverage). Coverage begins with 1917.
For individual technical reports that are not currently owned by Georgia Tech, a request may be made to add a title to the Library's collection. This service is free of charge for Georgia Tech students, faculty and staff
Citations and abstracts from unclassified government-sponsored research reports from the Departments of Defense, Energy, NASA, and other federal agencies, and international government departments and other international organizations including those from Canada, Japan, the former Soviet Union, Western and Eastern European countries.
Science.gov searches over 42 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
This site contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some metasites are listed by subject categories, as well as by institution.