It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
City and Regional Planning Research Guide: Databases
Comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ABI/INFORM Complete also features search respected historical business journals for a unique perspective on topics covering corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting, marketing, advertising, ethics, case studies, and much more. Deep backfiles encompass full runs of some of the most important business journals of the last century, all in cover-to-cover full page images, just as they were printed.
ABI/INFORM Complete consists of:
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
ABI/INFORM Archive 1905-1998
The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition
With over 11,000 sources and 100+ local Georgia sources, including images of the Atlanta Journal Constitution, this resource contains a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Environment Complete contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,125 active core titles) as well as more than 120 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for 120 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Sign in as Guest if you do not want to create an account. SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application that makes it easy for anyone to create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 10,000+ data variables.
SimplyAnalytic’s intuitive analysis tools generate detailed custom maps and reports for any location in the country. Users have access to demographics, consumer behavior (purchasing and product usage data including Consumer Expenditures), market segments and businesses (points-of-interest, establishments, employees, retail sales) for States, Congressional Districts, Counties, Cities/Places, ZIP Codes, Census Tracts and Block Groups. Users can also export data, maps, reports and GIS shapefiles for use outside of SimplyAnalytics.
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The database allows users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
TRID combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID covers all modes and disciplines of transportation and contains nearly 1.2 million records of published research worldwide. More than 236,000 records contain links to full-text documents.
CAVEAT! About Using Google Scholar
Google Scholar crawls the Web for articles, government and technical reports, open access material. It is good for Cited Searches. It can be starting place for your research but to find "the good stuff" that is vetted by experts you need to use the Library Subscription Databases.
Many publishers do NOT want to partner with Google and their materials will ONLY be in the Library Databases. Google Scholar has poor searching capabilities compared to library databases. You will save time by using the Databases with advanced searching.