Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Main Databases for Finding Reports and Documents in Nuclear Engineering
NTIS is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. Many of these reports will be freely available on the web. Use NTIS to identify the report and then use a web search engine (like Google) to see if the report is available on the web. See additional full-text availability information at http://libguides.gatech.edu/techreports
This database combines the Energy Citations Database and the Information Bridge. SciTech Connect contains over sixty-five years of energy-related citations created and/or collected by OSTI. There are over 2.5 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 364,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers’ websites. SciTech Connect also has over 313,000 full-text DOE sponsored STI reports; most of these are post-1991, but close to 85,000 of the reports were published prior to 1990.
SciTech Connect includes technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information sponsored by DOE through a grant, contract, cooperative agreement, or similar type of funding mechanism from the 1940s to today. This collection continues to grow as new scientific and technical information resulting from DOE research becomes available.