It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ABI/INFORM Complete also features search respected historical business journals for a unique perspective on topics covering corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting, marketing, advertising, ethics, case studies, and much more. Deep backfiles encompass full runs of some of the most important business journals of the last century, all in cover-to-cover full page images, just as they were printed.
ABI/INFORM Complete consists of:
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
ABI/INFORM Archive 1905-1998
The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition
The Civil Engineering Database (ASCE) covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s. The database is constantly expanded and enriched.
BuildingGreen Suite provides full access to BuildingGreen.com, a key source of information about improving the environmental performance, and reducing the adverse impacts, of buildings. The BuildingGreen Suite brings together articles, reviews, and news from Environmental Building News (EBN) since 1992, product listings from the GreenSpec products directory, and project case studies from the High-Performance Buildings Database.
CAVEAT! About Using Google Scholar
Google Scholar crawls the Web for articles, government and technical reports, open access material. It is good for Cited Searches. It can be starting place for your research but to find "the good stuff" that is vetted by experts you need to use the Library Subscription Databases.
Many publishers do NOT want to partner with Google and their materials will ONLY be in the Library Databases. Google Scholar has poor searching capabilities compared to library databases. You will save time by using the Databases with advanced searching.