Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Georgia Tech Library Catalog has records for books, e-books, journals, videos, maps, government documents, and other materials for which it provides access. It does not, however, list the articles published in journals. Those articles are indexed in the many databases the Library has available for your use.
All the e-books are included in the Library Catalog. The collections listed below let you search through specific collections of ebooks.
Collection of e-books in the social sciences and humanities, including reference books such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, guides, and handbooks.
CRC Press is one of the world's leading publishers of Engineering Handbooks. Now the handbooks are available online, an unparalleled resource for: Researchers, Consultants, Lecturers, Teachers, Students.
Discover over 20,000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas, sheet music titles and reports.
With a focus on engineering and scientific references, the collection contains over 800 books. Subject areas include chemistry and plastics, materials science, environmental science, microelectronics materials, electrical engineering, electronic engineering, chemical engineering, systems engineering, food sciences, and mechanical engineering. The references are deeply searchable with advanced field searching, allowing users to search across multiple sources to find specific data.
Safari Books Online
A collection of technical e-books in computer science and information technology, including programming languages, operating systems, software applications, and much more from O'Reilly and Pearson Technology Associates.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Synthesis: The Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science is a new electronic resource comprised of 50 to 100 page 'lectures' that synthesize an important research or development topic.
Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources (journals, books and reference works) covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Search the Library Catalog
Search Google Books
"Search the latest index of the world's books. Find millions of great books you can preview or read for free."
Library of Congress Call Number Classification
The print materials in the Georgia Tech Library are organized by the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System so that materials on similar subjects are shelved together. Each item is given a subject heading that corresponds to a call number which identifies the location of the item on a shelf.
Items are arranged on the shelves from left to right, top to bottom, according to call numbers. Call numbers are read in this format: