ProQuest Congressional covers abstracts and indexing for Hearings, Reports, Documents and Committee prints from 1970-present (there are links to HTML text from approximately the mid-1990s). ProQuest Congressional also covers bill tracking & profiles, bill text, members and committee coverage, the Daily Congressional Record and the Code of Federal Regulations and Federal Register, and political news.
Research Guide on content included and search tips at: http://proquest.libguides.com/qs_congbasic/content
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 150 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline Guides will provide all the help you need!
HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,400 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more. The Georgia Tech subscription includes the latest edition of HeinOnline's "National Survey of State Laws".
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
The world’s leading citation databases provide authoritative,multidisciplinary coverage from more than 12,000 high impact research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals. The Web of Science Core Collection is comprised of 100 years of valuable research, fully indexed and cross searchable.
Cover-to-cover indexing of content is provided by Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present),Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Index (2005 - present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985 - present), and Index Chemicus (1993 - present).
Factiva®, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva’s unrivalled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles. Text and Data Mining prohibited.
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. See the LibGuide for in-depth information on using this robust resource.
SAGE Research Methods has the answer for each user, from a quick dictionary definition, a case study example from a researcher in the field, a downloadable teaching dataset, a full-text title from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or a video tutorial showing research in action.
This is a comprehensive database covering information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
ProQuest Social Science Journals™ is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 645 titles, with more than 400 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including: * Addiction studies * Urban studies * Family studies * International relations
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. JSTOR coverage is defined by a 2 to 10 year "moving wall," which is the gap between the most recently published issue of a journal and the date the most recent issues are available in JSTOR.
The Library subscribes to a subset of JSTOR collections, and has begun expand access to additional JSTOR Content.
Due to COVID-19 and the generous support of ITHAKA, the Library has temporary access to all of JSTOR Archives through June 30, 2022.
The Library subscribes to seven JSTOR collections: Arts and Sciences I-IV, VI-VII, and Life Sciences.
FY21 Update: The library has purchased access to three additional collections: Sustainability Thematic Collection; Arts & Sciences XII and XIV
This database chronicles issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more.
The database includes a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's social and public policies such as Prohibition, the civil rights movement, McCarthyism, Vietnam and Watergate. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
The Historic Document Series covers the most significant events of each year from 1972 to the present. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports on topics such as economics, energy, environment, science and technology.