Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
getting full text articles
The button will link you to the articles that are available online; & to the corresponding print version, when available, on our shelves. It will also link you to the Interlibrary Loan form to request articles not available in print or online. For journals available in print only, use the Catalog to locate the record. Please always pay attention to the coverage information.
Click here for the databases related to this subject area. Below are descriptions of the most useful databases.
The most comprehensive source for accessing chemical literatures. This database has a wealth of information for more than 64 million organic and inorganic substances, which can be searched by chemical structures or biological sequences; by substructures or reactions; and by research topic, author, company, or substance name.
With a focus on engineering and scientific references, the collection contains over 800 books. Subject areas include chemistry and plastics, chemical engineering, and nanotechnology. For best results, download the most current Adobe Acrobat Reader.
The most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Web of Science Core Collection
This database has 23000 journals, lots of patents, conference proceedings, websites, and etc. It also offers tools to access, analyze, and manage information.
Springer Materials (Landolt-Bornstein)
The World's Largest Resource for Physical & Chemical Data in Materials Science:250,000 Substances & Material Systems, 3,000 Properties, 1,200,000 Literature Citations.
Group I: Elementary Particles, Nuclei and Atoms
Group II: Molecules and Radicals
Group III: Condensed Matter
Group IV: Physical Chemistry
Group V: Geophysics
Group VI: Astronomy and Astrophysics
Group VII: Biophysics
Group VIII: Advanced Materials and Technologies
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Librarian