Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electrical and Computer Engineering: Books

Research Guide for Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Books

Issues trying to access databases?

E-Resource Access & OpenAthens @ GeorgiaTech (accessing Georgia Tech e-resources, both on and off-campus): http://libguides.gatech.edu/accessing_eresources/info_tips

While accessing e-resources off-campus, you may notice an OpenAthens login screen. The OpenAthens screen will ask you to identify your home. Use the "Login via your institution: Other Institution Login" (box, right column of screen) then "Find your organization" or "Find your institution" to search for Georgia or Georgia Tech or Georgia Institute (Georgia Institute of Technology or Georgia Tech); the OpenAthens list may not be alphabetical. See example. From there, use the Georgia Tech login service and you will be given access to the resource.

If you see a different screen, you may need to look for sign in or login links, usually at the top; you might be asked to select your Federation, which is OpenAthens Federation or Open Athens Federation.

Learn about the Library's OpenAthens Authentication service at OpenAthens Frequently Asked Questions or OpenAthens FAQ. See other  examples (Open Athens Tips and FAQs, with three screen examples)

Begin at the Library home page, choosing Databases, e-Journals (electronic), or the Library Catalog. A list of all databases is at http://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php (top row "Find, Borrow, Request" - "Find Materials" "Databases" then search by database name in the search box, or search the database name alphabetically or by subject).  For one-on-one quick and in-depth database search assistance: contact Bette Finn at bette.finn@library.gatech.edu.

If you have e-journal, e-book, or database access questions or problems, please contact ept@library.gatech.edu.

Borrowing & Requesting Books and Photocopies from Other Libraries. Books on Course Reserves. Recalls and Locates

  • Library Catalog:  After "Sign in" click on "Request" to retrieve a book.
    • If the book you need is already checked-out, you can click on "Request" in the Library Catalog record and fill out an ILLiad book request form. You can also contact the Public Services area (404-894-4500) and request that the book be Recalled. All items can be subject to recall; the borrower is guaranteed 21 total days with items; recalled items which are needed for Course Reserves must be returned immediately.
    • Check holdings (years, volumes) of both print ("Get It") and electronic full text ("View Online" or "View It"). Online and print holdings can be in separate records or can be within the same one record.
  • Borrowing
  • Locates can be requested at the Public Services area for items that have been missing from the shelves for an extended period of time.