Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electrical and Computer Engineering: Databases, Alphabetical

Research Guide for Electrical and Computer Engineering.

ECE databases listed by topic and services

Databases, Alphabetical (Primary and Related)

Primary Databases

Related Databases (Alphabetical)

  • Funding Opportunities
    • beta.SAM.gov (formerly FedBizOpps; will later become SAM.gov.). Search Contract OpportunitiesAbout Contract Opportunities. Organizations within the federal government publish notices on proposed contract actions valued at more than $25,000. These notices, or contract opportunities, cover announcements through official solicitations in the pre-award process. SAM provides detailed post-solicitation and award data on contracts that have an estimated value of $3,000 or more. View procurement notices from Federal contracting offices to find opportunities to bid for Federal business. These include pre-solicitation notices, solicitation notices, award notices and sole source notices. Can limit your filter to award notices. Manage your searches and track notices by creating an account. Contract Opportunities Search Tips: Search by keyword, solicitation ID, or agency name; use filters to narrow your results. Accounts are not required to view contract opportunities; create an account to save searches, add your entity to an opportunity's Interested Vendors List, and receive automatic updates when opportunities change. Replaces Commerce Business Daily..
    • Grants.gov
    • Pivot (Community of Science). Register on-campus to access remotely (Log in), update alerts. Unifies global COS Funding Opportunities and Profiles. Ga. Tech subscription. Funding; Awards, Search Tips; Profiles; Support Guides, Papers Invited. Includes academic, commercial, federal, state, province/national and local government, multinational organization, private foundation, and professional society or association funding sponsor types.
    • For Private Sector funding (such as Foundation Directory) and other funding, see Patricia Kenly's Government Information - Grants/Funding Research GuideFoundation Center and GuideStar are joining forces to become Candid; resources.
    •  OSP Find Funding (GT Office of Sponsored Programs)

Issues trying to access databases?

E-Resource Access & OpenAthens @ GeorgiaTech (accessing Georgia Tech e-resources, both on and off-campus): http://libguides.gatech.edu/accessing_eresources/info_tips

While accessing e-resources off-campus, you may notice an OpenAthens login screen. The OpenAthens screen will ask you to identify your home. Use the "Login via your institution: Other Institution Login" (box, right column of screen) then "Find your organization" or "Find your institution" to search for Georgia or Georgia Tech or Georgia Institute (Georgia Institute of Technology or Georgia Tech); the OpenAthens list may not be alphabetical. See example. From there, use the Georgia Tech login service and you will be given access to the resource.

If you see a different screen, you may need to look for sign in or login links, usually at the top; you might be asked to select your Federation, which is OpenAthens Federation or Open Athens Federation.

Learn about the Library's OpenAthens Authentication service at OpenAthens Frequently Asked Questions or OpenAthens FAQ. See other  examples (Open Athens Tips and FAQs, with three screen examples)

Begin at the Library home page, choosing Databases, e-Journals (electronic), or the Library Catalog. A list of all databases is at http://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php (top row "Find, Borrow, Request" - "Find Materials" "Databases" then search by database name in the search box, or search the database name alphabetically or by subject).  For one-on-one quick and in-depth database search assistance: contact Bette Finn at bette.finn@library.gatech.edu.

If you have e-journal, e-book, or database access questions or problems, please contact ept@library.gatech.edu.