Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ECE Associations and Societies
Society Papers Research Guide (electronic and print GT Library subscription society papers collections).
ECE Databases by Topic ; Search Hints
For individual association and society publications, search the Georgia Tech Library Catalog (print and electronic).
Most of the ECE papers published by the following societies are indexed by the Engineering Village combined Inspec and Compendex databases (check both boxes), and the ProQuest databases such as Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Database.
ACM Association for Computing Machinery.
For print and electronic publications, see the GT Catalog and the ACM Digital Library (citations and full-text content of journals, newsletters, articles and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery; GT subscription)
AIAA. American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics.
For print and electronic publications, see the GT Catalog and the Aerospace Research Central database (formerly AIAA Electronic Library; contains technical information and documents online, including books, meeting papers, journals and standards; GT subscription)
AIP American Institute of Physics.
For print and electronic publications, see the GT Catalog and the AIP Conference Proceedings database (GT subscription).
APS American Physical Society.
See the GT Catalog for print and electronic APS publications, such as Physical Review Online (GT subscription).
ASA Acoustical Society of America
See the GT Catalog for selected print and electronic publications (such as the Journal of the Acoustical Society of America; GT subscription).
IEEE Computer Society
Includes membership information, publications, job listing service, and more. See the GT Catalog and the Library's subscription IEEE Xplore database for print and electronic IEEE papers.
IEEE. Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
The Georgia Tech Library's subscription to the IEEE Xplore database provides full-text access to IEEE and IET/IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 (and selected pre-1988 papers). See the GT Catalog for IEEE publications not in IEEE Xplore.
IEEE Professional Communication Society
The primary mission of PCS is to help engineers and technical communicators develop skills in written and oral presentation. See the GT Catalog and the Library's subscription IEEE Xplore database for print and electronic IEEE papers.
IET. The Institution of Engineering and Technology. Formerly IEE.
IET was formed by the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE) and the Institution of Incorporated Engineers (IIE) on 31 March 2006. Organizes conferences and publishes journals. Produces Inspec (index to physics, electrical and computer engineering, computing and information technology papers). The IEEE Xplore database provides full-text access to IET/IEE and IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conferences 1988+ and selected pre-1988 papers. GT subscription. See the GT Catalog for print publications not in IEEE Xplore.
IOP. Institute of Physics
For print and electronic publications, see the GT Catalog and the IOPscience database (journal content published by the Institute of Physics from 1874 to the present day; GT subscription)
OSA Optical Society of America.
See the GT Catalog for print and electronic OSA publications (such as Applied Optics). GT subscription
SPIE. International Society for Optical Engineering.
GT Library subscribes to the SPIE Digital Library, which includes access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 (Full coverage from 1998 to the present). Older SPIEs are available in print -- listed in the Catalog. Earlier Society of Photo-optical Instrumentation Engineers.