Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dissertations & Theses Databases
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
The ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering a large number of full text records for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Full-text Georgia Tech dissertations are available in the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database from 1997 to 2012, as well as for some 1950-1997 dissertations.
Few new Georgia Tech dissertations are likely to be added to the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database after fall 2012. Doctoral students may elect to submit their dissertations to ProQuest Dissertation Abstracts for processing and distribution. Authors choosing this option may access the ProQuest Dissertation Publishing Authors site for more information or to obtain the appropriate agreement form. Authors can also reach ProQuest Dissertation Publishingat 1-800-521-0600 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org. How much does it cost to submit my dissertation to ProQuest?
All Georgia Tech theses and dissertations are available electronically through the Georgia Tech GT Library Catalog. Library Catalog records link to full text SMARTech repository records. The Library adds Georgia Tech full text theses and dissertations to the GT Library Catalog as soon as they are added to the SMARTech repository. After conducting an Advanced Search GT Library Catalog search, Catalog records can be limited to "GT Theses & Dissertations" using the "Search Scope" drop-down menu (a few records may be in the GT Library Catalog, but not in the GT Theses & Dissertations subset).
SMARTech: Georgia Tech Theses and Dissertations
SMARTech: Georgia Tech Theses and Dissertations is a subset of larger SMARTech GT repository (https://smartech.gatech.edu/). All Georgia Tech theses and dissertations are available electronically through this collection, which also contains dissertations from the former Institute of Paper Science and Technology.Theses and dissertations published prior to 2003 are available to the Georgia Tech community only (GT ID and password required), unless permission to make a document available worldwide has been received from the author. Georgia Tech Library dissertations and theses have records in the Library Catalog.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses (OCLC) is a subset of the larger WorldCat database (records from worldwide library catalogs). Not all WorldCat theses are in this database.
See also the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database.
Search the Georgia Tech LIbrary Catalog and SMARTech for most Georgia Tech student theses and dissertations after 2014.