Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Web Sites
Cornell's School of Industrial and Labor Relations (ILR) put together this digital repository of work by ILR faculty as well as outside resources such as a collection of collective bargaining agreements and key workplace documents.
Economic Development Web Links
Includes overviews, bibliographies, organizations, information and data, and web sites.
Includes resources, in the news, by the numbers, and pressroom on the topic of income inequality. "Facts" section has statistics on income inequality and lists sources for the data.
RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet
"This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics."
"We are not a bank in the common sense; we are made up of two unique development institutions owned by 186 member countries: the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD) and the International Development Association (IDA)." Very important source of data on development.
Economics: Explore government Documents
Annotated list of government documents on economic topics.
World Trade Organization (WTO)
"Essentially, the WTO is a place where member governments go, to try to sort out the trade problems they face with each other." Includes an introduction, legal texts, structure, agreements, and more.
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
"The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 186 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world." Website has information about the IMF, news, country info, data and statistics, and publications.
Economic and Community Development Research in Georgia: An Annotated Bibliography
Bibliography of research done in Georgia's colleges and universities on economic and community development. Bibliography done in 1998.