Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GTRI: Dissertations and Theses

Research Guide for the Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)

Dissertations & Theses Databases

Full-text Georgia Tech dissertations are available in the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database from 1997 to 2012, as well as for some 1950-1997 dissertations.

Few new Georgia Tech dissertations are likely to be added to the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database after fall 2012. Doctoral students may elect to submit their dissertations to ProQuest Dissertation Abstracts for processing and distribution. Authors choosing this option may access the ProQuest Dissertation Publishing Authors  site for more information or to obtain the appropriate agreement form. Authors can also reach ProQuest Dissertation Publishingat 1-800-521-0600 or via email at disspub@proquest.com. How much does it cost to submit my dissertation to ProQuest?

All Georgia Tech theses and dissertations are available electronically through the Georgia Tech GT Library Catalog. Library Catalog records link to full text SMARTech repository records. The Library adds Georgia Tech full text theses and dissertations to the GT Library Catalog as soon as they are added to the SMARTech repository. After conducting an Advanced Search GT Library Catalog search, Catalog records can be limited to "GT Theses & Dissertations" using the "Search Scope" drop-down menu (a few records may be in the GT Library Catalog, but not in the GT Theses & Dissertations subset).

GTRI Library Services, Databases, and Search Assistance

Library Services and Database Guides for GTRI

For one-on-one in-depth and quick database search assistance, contact Bette Finn at bette.finn@library.gatech.edu

Issues trying to access databases?

E-Resource Access & OpenAthens @ GeorgiaTech (accessing Georgia Tech e-resources, both on and off-campus): http://libguides.gatech.edu/accessing_eresources/info_tips

While accessing e-resources off-campus, you may notice an OpenAthens login screen. The OpenAthens screen will ask you to identify your home. Use the "Login via your institution: Other Institution Login" (box, right column of screen) then "Find your organization" or "Find your institution" to search for Georgia or Georgia Tech or Georgia Institute (Georgia Institute of Technology or Georgia Tech); the OpenAthens list may not be alphabetical. See example. From there, use the Georgia Tech login service and you will be given access to the resource.

If you see a different screen, you may need to look for sign in or login links, usually at the top; you might be asked to select your Federation, which is OpenAthens Federation or Open Athens Federation.

Learn about the Library's OpenAthens Authentication service at OpenAthens Frequently Asked Questions or OpenAthens FAQ. See other  examples (Open Athens Tips and FAQs, with three screen examples)

Begin at the Library home page, choosing Databases, e-Journals (electronic), or the Library Catalog. A list of all databases is at http://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php (top row "Find, Borrow, Request" - "Find Materials" "Databases" then search by database name in the search box, or search the database name alphabetically or by subject).  For one-on-one quick and in-depth database search assistance: contact Bette Finn at bette.finn@library.gatech.edu.

If you have e-journal, e-book, or database access questions or problems, please contact ept@library.gatech.edu.